We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 829)
Filter reviews
1 829 results
Traveller rating
1 115
521
135
33
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 115
521
135
33
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town foot bridge city centre car park meal deal humber estuary museum quarter seventh floor short walk free parking service lift deep aquarium excellent location bar and restaurant all you can eat good nights sleep family room
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 1 829 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2018

The room clearly had not been checked before we arrived . There were 3 x streaks of human excrement on the bathroom wall & there was only enough bedding & towels for 2 x people , despite the room being booked for 4 x people . This problem was resolved very quickly by the staff at the hotel.
At around 2am on Sunday morning the fire alarm went off at the hotel & our children were stood frightened in the street in their PJs , for around 1 x hour waiting for the fire brigade to check over the hotel.
When we asked about the good night guarantee, we were told to request a refund from customer services.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank PaulC966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Hello Paul,

I'm very disappointed to hear of the issues you had with cleanliness and bedding. I can imagine how much frustration this caused but I'm pleased to hear the hotel were able to resolve this very quickly. I'm also very sorry to hear you were all woken up by the fire alarm. I can imagine how distressing this must've been.

Rest assured, all comments have been passed back to the hotels management team for them to have a further look in to this. They will most likely investigate further with the House Keeping team as a room in this condition should've have been given to you. Have you been able to contact our Guest Relations team at all? If not, you can reach them by calling 0333 003 0025 (option 1). You can also submit your complaint online via https://bit.ly/2wWze0j and a member of our Guest Relations team will get back to you within 14 days.

Please accept our apologies for the experience you had but please have confidence that this isn't our usual standard.

We hope to get the chance to welcome you back at a much better stay.

Ricky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Great stay apart from disturbed nights sleep due to fire alarm going off in early hours Monday night/morning. And standing outside for an hour whilst fire brigade found the problem we didn't get a gauranteed premiere inn good nights sleep that night.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
1  Thank gillianpendleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Just stayed here for three nights over the bank holiday weekend( Room 1108). We come back here every time we visit Hull. The standards are high, along with the staff and food. You’re made welcome from the start to the finish.
The staff acted professionally during the fire alarm going off at 2am, even had a letter of apology by time we woke up. Well done to the night staff, and thank you for such a lovely time.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Dave5753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

The hotel is right on the edge of the old town and ideally located to access the great amenities of Hull.
Very welcoming, happy to store our bags hours before we booked in, offered advice on location of Indian restaurants, ordered taxis and looked after our bags after we had booked out.
A great stay.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews