We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Village Hotel Club Hull(Kingston-upon-Hull)(Great Value!)
US$32
US$31
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$40/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibis Hull(Kingston-upon-Hull)(Great Value!)
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Kingston Theatre Hotel(Kingston-upon-Hull)
US$98
US$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Hull Marina(Kingston-upon-Hull)
US$97
US$95
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Royal Hotel Hull(Kingston-upon-Hull)
US$62
US$43
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Acorn Guest House(Kingston-upon-Hull)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Doubletree by Hilton Hull(Kingston-upon-Hull)
US$94
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Hull North Hotel(Kingston-upon-Hull)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
15
11
12
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
11
12
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsosteria restaurantcalzonelarge free car parkoffer breakfastair conhotel roomfree wifidouble roomstay there againstayed here for one nighthull city centrecomfortable bedbudget hotelon arrivalasda
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

Booked in for two nights...5th and 6th May 2018
Large car park.
Unattractive entrance
Easy check in
Found room which was adequate for a couple of nights.
However....
The bed must have cost about £10. It creaked and groaned every time you moved your head. The springs and frame must both have come from a "Carry On" set. Horrific.
Its the first time for many years that Ive been in a hotel room without a hair dryer.
But the bed.....
It was so bad that we didnt stay the second night.
Just moved on and put it down to experience.... terrible experience!!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

Just returned from staying at the cornmill hotel. Last minute booking because accommodation booked wasn't suitable. It was fantastic. Staff very friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. Rooms spotless. Continental breakfast plenty on offer. Would definitely stay again. Ate in the restaurant in the evening superb meal and service. Thank you for making out trip so enjoyable. Brenda Walsh

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank brenda938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

We stayed just the one night, opting for a “luxury” triple room. The Cornmill is easy to find and has ample parking. From the exterior, it appears to have character, and on entry is bright and welcoming. We were allocated room 1, on the first floor. First impressions – the room appears sort of odd/quirky, with the room footprint more like a zig-zag corridor, which somehow fits a single and a double bed into the tight space. Everything appears clean and very new, with a bright en-suite, but no bath. It was slightly disappointing in being described as luxury, rather than functional, and due to the layout does not really provide much room for relaxing, with very little space to relax. We noticed within 10 minutes that the heating did not work, and credit to the receptionist, immediately allocated us another room (15), which turned out to be a family room. These rooms are so much better, with 2 single beds, and a separate room with a double bed. Again, no bath, but very spacious, and very warm. As other reviewers have commented, the furniture looks contemporary, but are fairly flimsy, and the beds also feel light, but the mattresses are comfortable. Despite the location on a busy road junction, we didn’t hear much traffic noise – the rooms are well glazed, although light sleepers might think otherwise. We didn’t have dinner here, but the continental breakfast was fine, and at £5 was good value. I couldn’t fault any of the staff, they were all friendly and helpful, and went out of their way to make guests feel welcome. Overall impressions, the Cornmill is ok for a night and as a budget hotel is reasonably priced. Nothing else really stands out.

Room Tip: For the best living space, pay a little extra for the family rooms. Other rooms may be small and oddly shaped.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LyeCon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

This hotel is very clean and looks like its gone through a recent refurbishment as everything looks new and works how it should. The room and amenities were ideal for our short stay. The double room was compact but was well thought out and had everything we needed. There is an italian restaurant on site which looked very popular. We didnt get chance to try it out as we were in Hull for a party. Continental breakfast and all the choices you would expect but no cooked breakfast available which was fine by us but may be important to others. All in all an hotel that is great value for money

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stetops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

went here in November for a friends party was so hungry couldn't get in to restaurant as it was busy ended up with a KFC from accross the road Room was basic but very clean and modern it was just what we needed as we were only sleeping there I would stay there again no probs

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Edna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews