We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely staff”
Review of Kirthon

Kirthon
Cuisines: Indian, Bangladeshi
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

Came down on a Friday night for a quick curry and got a far more pleasant experience than I had anticipated, we were treated like royalty by our waiter , Suki. He was welcoming and catered to all our needs , not only this but the food was amazing. VISIT HERE YOU WONT REGRET IT

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Maps402329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

Thank you Suki for another great evening. Worth travelling from other side of Hastings. You’re always welcoming and good fun. Had another lovely meal and you went out of your way for 2 of my vegetarian friends, they loved their curry. Already booked again for next week.
Dawn

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank _dawnannturner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

I booked a table outside at Kirthon to watch the live music on the Pantiles. Once on a Thursday night and once on a Saturday night. In spite of it being EXTREMELY busy the food, service and staff were fantastic. Of particular note, a member of staff, Suki, was very friendly and professional. I have ordered takeaways from Kirthon for several years now and am delighted that the restaurant is just as good.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Athene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

Great atmosphere, service and food v good. Take accou rod customerceishes - like not too spicy- Staff generally v good, Suki top man

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Karrass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

My sister arranged a great table for six of us to dine during the Jazz evening.
The manager, Suki, a charming gentleman, was so very attentive and friendly and ensured that the delicious food was served in a timely manner. We were delighted with the choices we made- chicken puree, tikas, mushroom rice , peshwari naam and so forth all very well cooked and nicely spiced.
The waiting staff were friendly and helpful. We thoroughly recommend this place and look forward to a return trip!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Les123_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kirthon also viewed

Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent
Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent
 
Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent
Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent
 

Been to Kirthon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing