We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best and only Italian traiteur in town”
Review of Arte Bianca

Arte Bianca
Price range: US$5 - US$11
Cuisines: Deli, Italian, Cafe
Description: We are a family run, Italian delicatessen, located in Chapel Place, Tunbridge Wells. We offer great coffee, appreciated by the discerning coffee drinker as well as authentic food reflecting the true taste of Italy.
Restaurant details
Description: We are a family run, Italian delicatessen, located in Chapel Place, Tunbridge Wells. We offer great coffee, appreciated by the discerning coffee drinker as well as authentic food reflecting the true taste of Italy.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After moving to Royal Tunbridge Wells a couple of years ago, this is the place which sees us most. For a good reason: shopping for the finest Italian ham, prosciutto from Parma or Mortadella, all cut paper thin and then packaged most delicately in waxed wrapping paper and individual A4-sized plastic bags, and a vast array of other Italian goodies: rare wines and Flamigni Pannetone from Piemonte. All your shopping may be pleasantly combined with sitting down to eat: the dish of the day, a vast selection of finger-licking tasty pannini, wonderful cakes and the best Italian espresso in town. One cannot find any flaw here except the closing at 5:30pm. One hour more would be most welcome.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank peramp2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2018

Making our way up from the Pantiles to the top of the town, we decided to grab a quick coffee here.
Well, we didn't! My wife (once married to an Italian) saw the quality of the lasagne and insisted that we had lunch straight away!
Delicious. Really good.
We washed the food down with two very acceptable glasses of house red ----that's two glasses each mind you!
Service was spot on. Friendly and helpful.
The manager/owner even translated an email from Venice for me to read.

Will we return? Yes!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank crazymaddancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

Love this place, staff are friendly and the Italian food served here is fantastic, great cup of coffee.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

Have been visiting this deli for years...best panini anywhere from a bona fide family run Italian deli. Lovely man too is the proprietor...best place also to get your panettone !

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

This deli to eat in is small but we'll worth the wait. The food and cake is so fresh and delicious. Staff really friendly. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank LBW74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle H, Public Relations Manager at Arte Bianca, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Thank you for your review and for waiting for a table, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Arte Bianca also viewed

Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent
Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent
 
Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent
Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent
 
Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent
Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent
 

Been to Arte Bianca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing