We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just called in on the off-chance...”
Review of Arte Bianca

Arte Bianca
Price range: US$5 - US$11
Cuisines: Deli, Italian, Cafe
Description: We are a family run, Italian delicatessen, located in Chapel Place, Tunbridge Wells. We offer great coffee, appreciated by the discerning coffee drinker as well as authentic food reflecting the true taste of Italy.
Restaurant details
Description: We are a family run, Italian delicatessen, located in Chapel Place, Tunbridge Wells. We offer great coffee, appreciated by the discerning coffee drinker as well as authentic food reflecting the true taste of Italy.
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Making our way up from the Pantiles to the top of the town, we decided to grab a quick coffee here.
Well, we didn't! My wife (once married to an Italian) saw the quality of the lasagne and insisted that we had lunch straight away!
Delicious. Really good.
We washed the food down with two very acceptable glasses of house red ----that's two glasses each mind you!
Service was spot on. Friendly and helpful.
The manager/owner even translated an email from Venice for me to read.

Will we return? Yes!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank crazymaddancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2018

Love this place, staff are friendly and the Italian food served here is fantastic, great cup of coffee.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank P2134SCchrism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

Have been visiting this deli for years...best panini anywhere from a bona fide family run Italian deli. Lovely man too is the proprietor...best place also to get your panettone !

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

This deli to eat in is small but we'll worth the wait. The food and cake is so fresh and delicious. Staff really friendly. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank LBW74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle H, Public Relations Manager at Arte Bianca, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Thank you for your review and for waiting for a table, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

Arte Bianca is described as a family run, Italian delicatessen and is located in Chapel Place, Tunbridge Wells, close to the famous Pantiles. As it was a warm day we sat outside. There is a great choice on the menu and a range of coffees. The lasagne was simply excellent. We were looked after by a very nice lady which helped to make this place is great to visit for our lunch.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank mikewelham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Arte Bianca also viewed

Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent
Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent
 
Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent
Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent
 
Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent
Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent
 

Been to Arte Bianca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing