We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of The Warren

The Warren
Reserve with OpenTable
The Warren is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$38
Description: An independent Tunbridge Wells based, heritage style restaurant - serving good quality produce in fine surroundings.
Restaurant details
Description: An independent Tunbridge Wells based, heritage style restaurant - serving good quality produce in fine surroundings.
Reviewed 27 June 2018

This place is great for fresh local food and though it is more expensive than some places it is one of the best places we have visited. The staff are very nice and they make you feel like its a special occasion eating there. 'We will go back again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Scarletfever12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren_Restaurant, Guest Relations Manager at The Warren, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Thank you for your lovely review and we're delighted you had a lovely meal with us. Our Chefs describe their menus as a blend of Traditional and Contemporary British meals and they source their ingredients from our Crowborough Estate and trusted local suppliers. If you visit our website and sign up for to the mailing list, you'll get all our best offers and news. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

I booked here because I needed somewhere at short notice I could book online out of hours and am I pleased I did!!

A very warm welcome and great friendly service. Scallops were great as was the baked Camembert as starters. I had the Wild Boat for main which was nothing short of stunning! The food was full of flavour with no overpowering single element, Good selection if wines by the glass too. Will definitely be back!

1  Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren_Restaurant, Guest Relations Manager at The Warren, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

We're so pleased you enjoyed your recent visit. The scallops are truly delicious and very popular. Our chefs enjoy working with the produce from our estate and their favourite local suppliers, but most of all they want the ingredients to be the star.

If you visit our website you can sign up to our newsletter and be the first to hear about our forthcoming menus and events.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

We visited after a recommendation from friends - what a find ! The staff were helpfull and friendly without being pushy , the food was a delight and the ambience charming espeically with the live piano on a staurday night . The menu was varied and appealing , a little bit different from normal restaurant fare - the cheese souffle was particularly delicious and the meat dishes cooked to perfection . We will definitely be returning . A real gem .

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Christian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren_Restaurant, Guest Relations Manager at The Warren, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Thank you for you review, a real gem - we like that! We're tucked away somewhat in the former restaurant of Signor Franco's. Our signature dishes often involve the game we source from our own Estate in Crowborough. The Souffle we source from Duddleswell which is approx 10 miles from us. We look forward to seeing you and your friends very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

Spent a magical evening at the Warren celebrating our anniversary. Ambience, quality of food and service could not be faulted. Definitely my go to restaurant, it never disappoints. Thanks to Magda and all the team for a special night.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank cab726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren_Restaurant, Guest Relations Manager at The Warren, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

We're thrilled you enjoyed your evening with us. Magdalena and her team ensure every guest has the best experience possible - then we add the meals, each cooked to perfection. Please do come back before your next big anniversary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

What a great evening! Fantastic food and brilliant service. Opera torte was to die for! The lemon sole was delicious and the wild boar was really tasty. We will definitely be coming back and very much looking forwards to it. Thank again to the staff at the warren and to the chefs for such amazing food

2  Thank jlcltd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren_Restaurant, Guest Relations Manager at The Warren, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Thanks for leaving us this wonderful review and we're delighted you had such a great meal with us. The Lemon Sole is arguably one of the finest fish our customers enjoy. The Wild Boar we source from our Crowborough Estate and we just took receipt of 2 'Parma Style Wild Boar cured ham" which will be featured on our menus this weekend.

We can't wait to have you come back. If you like Jazz, join us this coming Saturday 7th July.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Warren also viewed

Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent
Matfield, Royal Tunbridge Wells
 
Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent
 
Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent
Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent
 

Been to The Warren? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing