We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely well equipped house in great location”
other travellers have booked this property
A stunning, newly renovated, 4 storey, Georgian, seafront townhouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A stunning, newly renovated, 4 storey, Georgian, seafront townhouse
A lovely room, with kingsize bed. Views of the sea The twin room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
A stunning, newly renovated, 4 storey, Georgian, seafront townhouse
A lovely room, with kingsize bed. Views of the sea
The twin room
Another double. Kingsize bed
Shower off after a day at the beach. Or jump in the bath, with somebody
Top floor bedroom with sea views. Kingsize
Fully equipped kitchen
The dining room
Courtyard
The layout of the house
Living room
Living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JT112010
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely well equipped house in great location”
Reviewed 14 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The house is spacious, even for 10 adults and well equipped. All bedrooms are a good size with the 2 front rooms having sea views. Very centrally located and close to buses to explore the rest of Thanet and beyond. Plenty to do in Ramsgate - especially when the sun shines but Broadstairs and Margate are also close by. The owners were easy to contact and replied to queries very quickly. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of property and location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg R
Halesworth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely, spacious house in a great location.”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Pilar was great - we did not meet her, but she was very accommodating and responded to us quickly when we messaged her. We had to pay for our booking fee twice and Pilar went to a lot of trouble getting Trip Advisor to refund the second payment. There was a nice bottle of wine and some snacks to welcome us which was a nice touch.

The house is warm, clean, well furnished and well decorated - all good quality items. There are great views of the sea from the front bedrooms. We stayed there with 2 teenagers and our 10 year old foster son, plus 3 dogs. There was enough room for everyone. The location is very good as you are literally one minute from the beach (our dogs loved the walks along there) and there are loads of places to eat nearby. There is some parking outside, but as we had a large estate car I was not brave enough to try it. I parked a few minutes away in a residential road (no cost) so it was not a problem.

The town is only a few minutes walk and there are plenty of shops and cafes to try. The children went to the local tennis court and we had hoped to go to the boating pool, but time was not on our side. We went to Broadstairs, Herne Bay and Margate (the Turner Contemporary and indoor market at Margate are both worth a visit). All really nice places. We also went back to Macknades in Faversham which we visited a few years ago - if you like good food do go there, it is brilliant.

We hope to return again next year as even the teenagers enjoyed theselves! Not an easy feat to achieve. There was nothing we did not like - thanks again Pilar.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house was comfortable and warm
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2016
Thank you Greg.
I am very happy that you enjoyed your time in Ramsgate; great that you took advantage of the location of the house to enjoy the long and peaceful beach walks and also to explore the nearby multiple attractions.
Thank you very much for your kind comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen S
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location, lovely house and helpful owners”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The house itself is very well equipped and beautifully decorated, and is literally a 1 minute walk from the beach which was perfect for our group with small children. The owners were friendly and helpful and the beds were very comfortable. The only downside was the parking - there's a small parking area outside but this was often full so two of the cars in our group had to be parked a 5 min walk away all week. However in my opinion it was worth it to be so close to the beach!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and condition of house
Liked least: Parking
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane L
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Large, comfortable and well equipped - ideal for our extended family with four very young children.”
Reviewed 6 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Casa Mar Bella was an ideal property for the six adults and four young children in our party. The level of comfort was high - rooms were large and airy and everyone commented on how comfortable the beds were. It was clean and well equipped with a thoughtful 'Welcome' pack included wine! The very best thing for the children was the proximity to the sandy beach - just a step away. Very helpful and obliging owners made it a great holiday for us all. Thank you.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing