We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value lunch with excellent service”

Tulip Authentic Turkish Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 396 Restaurants in Canterbury
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 1 June 2018

A great value 2 course lunch, excellent food and great service. Drinks are well priced Well worth a visit.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank tpfbjennings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (284)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 54 of 284 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2018

Went there with my family for a dinner. Food was nice, but there was a problem with gluten free options.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank Raimonds K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

First time visit to this restaurant to celebrate my daughter's 16th birthday. We booked as a party of 20 and the whole experience was brillinat. The food was fantastic and everyone commented on great it was as well as the atmosphere.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Dickski1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018

went for dinner before a show. Service was very quick. Food was very enjoyable. We hold a gourmet card but did not think to mention this to the end when we asked for the bill. Despite normally having to phone and book in order to use the card the waiter honoured this and reduced our bill

Date of visit: May 2018
2  Thank NevardA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

First time here. Shown to table straight away, service was ok but not the friendliness. Starters of humus were very good, my lamb main was also very good. Overall the food is of a high quality, only had draft effes so can’t comment on the wine, service was efficient but without a smile. It’s also quite expensive for a Turkish.

Date of visit: April 2018
2  Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tulip Authentic Turkish Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Tulip Authentic Turkish Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing