We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for our minimoon”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
236 reviews
Bathroom sink
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Canterbury, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 236 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kirstie B
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for our minimoon”
Reviewed 9 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was the perfect little break for us following our wedding; the tree house was private, we were left to just enjoy the quiet and relax. The tree house is only 20 minutes drive to Whistable town centre which was lovely to wander around and the guide book in the tree house outlined some lovely places to visit.

We loved how unique and quirky the place was; "roots" growing through the rooms, wooden furniture and walls, heated floors and mod-cons hidden within such as a projection tv screen, free wifi and cooking facilities.

The furniture was comfortable (we would have bought the bed home with us if we could - it was like sleeping on a cloud!), the linen was clean and smelt fresh; we were provided with plenty of towels and a bathrobe each and the welcome basket was very well received.

The hot tub was perfectly heated and clean, we had our own parking space and could shut the gate and be in our own little bubble!

The wife and I will defiantly be booking another visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy
Liked least: Could get a fire started
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warney122
East Sussex, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 23 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Had an amazing stay in the Treehouse this weekend. Would thoroughly recommend this to anyone. Can;t wait to go again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quirkiness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alirach16...
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing, magical experience not to be missed!”
Reviewed 22 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Had a fantastic stay in the tree house, magical place everything you needed was thought of ... planning our next visit already!
Excellent thankyou x

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie E
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous little retreat”
Reviewed 10 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We had a fabulous little break. The treehouse is beautiful and makes for a unique place to stay. It feels really secluded. The welcome hamper was delightful and a very nice surprise. The hot tub was a real treat. We thought it was a great location and enjoyed exploring Whitstable. It was a shame to head home!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jomoore2
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
Reviewed 25 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I booked this for my boyfriend's birthday and we loved it. We loved the feeling of being in a rustic treehouse but having the luxury of the hot tub and everything you could need. The treehouse is situated very close to a pub and bus stop to visit Canterbury or whitstable! Would definitely return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing