We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something nice and different,”

The Korean Cowgirl at Canterbury
Reserve a table
2
Mon, 12/06
20:00
Ranked #32 of 299 Restaurants in Canterbury
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 9 October 2021 via mobile

Savour side in the cool air but kerb side was nice. Definitely recommend the chunky boneless chicken wings with yang Noam sauce but would not have the sticky ribs as they were so dry and salty - not sure where the sticky went?. Also the Korean burger as nothing special. Korean slaw very good. Draft beers good and better value than the bottle beers. Service good. Access good for buggies and wheel chairs. Parking in public carparks only. Worth a try . Please like if this helped.

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank kevindR55EI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (653)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 653 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2021 via mobile

Possibly one of THE best restaurants I've ever been to. Atmosphere was amazing, bubbly staff members. Service was very fast, which is a plus as me and my partner we're both starving. The food was mouthwatering. If you plan on going, try the honey glazed Korean fried chicken and Nutella bao bun. The marshmallows were also cool, as they came with a mini fire to the table to roast them over. Thank you for a lovely evening, and making our 4 year anniversary meal the best we've ever had

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank Harvey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 September 2021

We had a great meal tonight. The food was excellent and very friendly staff. We had the sharing platter which was divine. Definitely recommend will be back soon

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Brea1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 September 2021 via mobile

I visited here, Saturday evening with my partner and we had the sharing platter. Food was amazing and staff were very friendly!

I’d recommend to everyone, can’t wait to return to try something different!

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank elliebE2982OJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 September 2021 via mobile

Have been wanting to try this place for a couple of years now and we massively disappointed!
Food was basic, sauces were all bottled and as we sat outside and had drinks we watched bags of frozen chips be delivered.

Toilets were filthy too.

Staff were very friendly and accommodating but food was a huge let down.

Food didn’t have much taste-really nothing special.

Won’t be going back-real shame as had high expectations.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank 815leeanno
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed The Korean Cowgirl at Canterbury also viewed

 

Been to The Korean Cowgirl at Canterbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.