We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1h10mn wait to get the main course. Cold satay & Tough beef.”
Review of Elle's Kitchen

Elle's Kitchen
Get food delivered
Ranked #28 of 96 Restaurants in Hertford
Cuisines: Thai
Description: Thai. Asian Fusion Restaurant and Takeaway Our lunch deal starts from £5.50 so you can enjoy more often.
Restaurant details
Description: Thai. Asian Fusion Restaurant and Takeaway Our lunch deal starts from £5.50 so you can enjoy more often.
Reviewed 10 September 2021

The team seems to be more concerned with ensuring takeaway meals are going out the door than the customers ordering in the restaurant. Some of the food was bland

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank E636TXvirginiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2021

Excellent food and friendly welcoming staff. We will definitely be back to try other items on the menu

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Kaybee2601
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 July 2021

Ate in the restaurant pre-covid and enjoyed the food. We had a takeaway in May with some friends and enjoyed it so much we now use this as our go to for takeaways.
The food is consistently good with lots of flavour and just the right amount of heat based on their heat rating.
Can't wait to eat in soon

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DAMHertfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 July 2021

Had a lovely family meal here today and everyone was so impressed. By far the best Thai food we’ve all had in a very long time. So many choices and so pleased that vegetarians are also really well catered for. Very accommodating when asked to change something on the set menu. Whilst service wasn’t always the speediest, it was polite, helpful and welcoming. Can’t wait for our next meal here.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank BD483
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 April 2021 via mobile

I have moved from London to Hertford a few months ago. I have been trying many Thai foods from other restaurant across Hertford. I would like to say that Elle's Thai Kitchen has the best thai food I can find in Hertford. They were authentic ingredients!
I ordered the Green Curry and a set of Som Tam (This is a set which includes Papaya Salad, Grillled Chicken and Sticky Rice). In short, the meal was very delicious especially how I received the delivery very quickly after I made the order.
Would come again when it opens soon for dining in!

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank PKate22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Elle's Kitchen also viewed

Hertford, Hertfordshire
Hertford, Hertfordshire
 
Hertford, Hertfordshire
 

Been to Elle's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.