We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Talbot Hotel(Ledbury)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$88
US$85
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Woodside Country Park(Ledbury)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (444)
Filter reviews
444 results
Traveller rating
221
136
54
26
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
136
54
26
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshigh streetfish cakescreaking floorboardslovely hotelteddy bear on the bedjacuzzi and steam roomsmall gymlight lunchhistoric hotelolde worldeservice with a smilewhite buildingswimming poolold buildingold world charmcoaching innexcellent quality
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 444 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We thoroughly enjoyed our overnight stay in this magnificent old rambling timbered building. The reception staff member was welcoming and helpful and our room was spacious, comfortable and clean, as was the en-suite large bathroom. There were refreshment making facilities in the room and a nice touch was the fruit bowl and even a teddy bear on the bed!! The only down side was that there were no toiletries in the bathroom - not discovered until about to shower - for which the hotels General Manager was very apologetic when we reported it. The breakfast menu was extensive with everything cooked to order. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RWB2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FeathersHotelLedbury, General Manager at The Feathers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear RWB,

Thank you for your review. I am still very sorry about your toiletries, still not sure where they went! All of our rooms come with fantastic H2k shampoos, soaps and lotions so it is terrible that you missed out.

I am very glad that you enjoyed the rest of your stay. We do hope that we can welcome you back to The Feathers some time soon.

All my best

Edward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very comfortable stay. The pool was an added bonus. Really good breakfast each morning. Luxury toiletries and nice additional items in the room - coffee machine, chocolate and biscuits. I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Belinda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FeathersHotelLedbury, General Manager at The Feathers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Belinda,

Thank you for your review.

It is great to know that people appreciate all the extra little touches.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Feathers Hotel.

All my best

Edward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A first class location in the center of the town, very comfortable bed, and every possible amenity in the room. A truly enjoyable experience. We most liked the real friendly service. The only downside was the creaky stairs, which was expected with a building of this age.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mc398255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FeathersHotelLedbury, General Manager at The Feathers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear mc,

Thank you for your review. The Feathers is blessed to be in such a great location, as well as all the shops and alleys to discover in Ledbury we are only a stones throw from the beautiful Malvern Hills.

We always do our best to be friendly so it is great to know that it is appreciated.

Hopefully we can welcome you back some time soon.

All my best

Edward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Magnificent old building in a beautiful old market town. Unfortunately spoilt by a tiny, hot, stuffy room. No air conditioning and very small window opening on a narrow alley. Not the rooms you see on the website.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nturto493583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FeathersHotelLedbury, General Manager at The Feathers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear ntruro,

Thank you for your review. I am glad that had a chance to enjoy our beautiful town of Ledbury.

Being such an old building there are, unfortunately, limitations. We do offer classic double rooms which are smaller but you could also go for a superior room if you wanted more space or even a deluxe! All these options and more can be found on our website.

We are all struggling a little with this heat wave (I am not complaining) but we do our best to help people by supplying ice, water and fans whenever they are needed.

I do hope that we can welcome you back to The Feathers some time soon so that you can enjoy more of our hospitality.

All my best

Edward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

We had a very nice time at the Feathers Everybody was ready to help when needed .The only thing we regret is the depth of the swimming pool : as my husband can't swim he wasn't able to use it at all .

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank erapio191222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FeathersHotelLedbury, General Manager at The Feathers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Erapio,

Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at The Feathers. We always like to go the extra mile to help whenever possible. We do have a lovely swimming pool which is the same depth throughout so a bit of a struggle for non-swimmers but there is also a fantastic jacuzzi and steam room as well as a gym.

Hopefully we can welcome you back sometime so that you can both enjoy these other facilities.

All my best

Edward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews