We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great! ”

The Three Elms Hereford
Ranked #9 of 23 Nightlife in Hereford
Attraction details
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped by mid week evening time for a bite to eat. Excellent value, friendly service and decent grub! Nice thick hand cut chips - a sign of a decent eatery. We had two meals and two drinks for around £20. Super value for money, will be returning soon.

Thank dcg091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mal b, General Manager at The Three Elms Hereford, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for you very kind review. We'll be happy to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"sister pub"
in 2 reviews
"scampi"
in 2 reviews
"food arrived quickly"
in 2 reviews
"the pub"
in 7 reviews
"extensive menu"
in 2 reviews
"sunday lunch"
in 4 reviews
"lovely meal"
in 2 reviews
"public house"
in 2 reviews
"bar staff"
in 2 reviews
"jac"
in 2 reviews
"gravy"
in 2 reviews
"lady"
in 4 reviews
Filter

2 - 6 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2018

Called in yesterday evening and had fish and chip deal for 2. Despite a double queue at the bar for meals and/or drinks. Our lovely fish and chips came piping hot. He table next to us complained of bones in the scampi. There was a little bit of shell on her plate, but definitely NO bones!

1  Thank alisonHereford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mal b, General Manager at The Three Elms Hereford, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind comments. We are always sorry if our guests have to queue so thank you for your patience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

Visited here today, found a very pleasant and welcoming pub, the food was piping hot, very tasty, and the staff were very polite and professional, will be calling again very soon , can highly recommend this establishment. .

Thank vulcanb2558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mal b, General Manager at The Three Elms Hereford, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

I'm so happy we fulfilled your expectations. Thank you so much for your very kind rteview

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

After a rubbish meal at a Hungry Horse in Cannock recently I was worried this meal might be the same.This Greene King pub who are part of the same chain of pubs as Hungry Horse I was greatly relieved when we had a great meal here today.

Service with a smile, good food and beer recommendations and also very prompt service.

We will be returning soon.

Thank NicCJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mal b, General Manager at The Three Elms Hereford, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for not giving up on Greene King. We always try our best to make our guests' happy. I'll pass on your kind comments to the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

Arrived pre booked with group of ten at 5pm on a Friday. With many hours of trade to go they had none of the Yorkshire’s wrap menu, apparently run out of Yorkshire mix (flour eggs and water). No mash potato (umm potato!). The food that arrived was edible but nothing special however the whole experience was tarnished by a lack of staff willing to serve at the bar (they were walking past a que), rude waiting staff who felt the need to clear the table whilst our 96 year old grandad was still trying to finish his food.

Overall not great.

3  Thank Danpowell159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mal b, General Manager at The Three Elms Hereford, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

I'm sorry you were disappointed. Although we try to keep full availability of our menu we cannot always do so.. Due to the strict allergen controls nowadays it's not possible to substitute items. The yorkshire puddings and the mashed potato are custom made to an exact specification to comply with the current legislation so unfortunately when we sell out we need to wait for another delivery from the suppliers. If you would like to discuss your concerns about the service please contact me and I'll be more than happy to listen. Thank you for your review. We appreciate all feedback and try to act on it to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Three Elms Hereford also viewed

Hereford, Herefordshire
Hereford, Herefordshire
 

Been to The Three Elms Hereford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing