We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A place with the wow factor”

Review of Trevase Granary

Trevase Granary
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Trevase Granary
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Trevase Granary
Kitchen
Bull Pen Suite
The Games room
View from jacuzzi in the games room
A view from the Games Room Patio
Teepee set up in walled garden for a function
Complimentary fishing on Andy's Lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
8 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Hereford, Herefordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jill a
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A place with the wow factor”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a family celebration here and it couldn't have been more perfect. It has the most spectacular views and the accommodation is first class and catered for everyone's needs. There is plenty to do here ,so no need to go searching for alternative entertainment. Some of our group went fishing at the lake on the grounds, whilst others relaxed in the hot tub.There is table tennis, pool and plenty of space for outdoor sports so no one can get bored.There were 16 in our party and the house was so spacious we were able to relax f in comfort.I would highly recommend this house for a great get away location.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for your review. We're really pleased you all enjoyed yourselves and felt welcome here. All the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie R
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Brilliant weekend”
Reviewed 10 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We've just returned from a fantastic family weekend at Trevase Granary & can't rate it highly enough. Beautifully presented, wonderfully clean & tidy with so much to do within the property itself. We had 6months old through to 60 years old and everyone enjoyed every last minute. Don't hesitate in booking with Amy & Liz, you won't be disappointed! (We are just about to rebook for Autumn!)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bearfos
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Everythig is First Class”
Reviewed 25 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Stayed here for 2 nights to celebrate a friends 50th birthday. I have stayed at a number of converted barns to accommodate a large number of people, and this is without doubt the best I have visited. Everything and I mean everything is top class. Bedrooms, kitchen, snug, dining room, lounge & games room are all fantastic, with a mammoth amount of though going into each room/area. I would not hesitate to bring family/friends to here again.
Congratulations on a fantastic property.

How helpful were the directions to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Dining room and kitchen
Liked least: nothing to put here
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2015
So glad you had a great 50th celebration to remember. Thank you very much for your comments. We hope to see you again in the near future. All the very best, Amy and Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharlieAn...
Cheltenham, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“amazing place, great people, highly recommended”
Reviewed 20 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We stayed at the Trevase Granary to celebrate my 30th birthday at the start of 2015.
The booking process was complicated by circumstance, but they bent over backwards to accommodate us and make sure this important holiday went ahead.
When we arrived we were blown away by the quality of the property and it's location. Right in the heart of the farm with lambs and their mums in the sheds opposite it was really somethingsspecial.
The place was clean, presented well and super accessable.
Our stay was easy and fun and we were left to our own devices with no interruptions or noseyness.
There were a few things to bear in mind that I wish had been on the website however. The Dovecote suite and another of the upstairs bedrooms has a huge beam across the middle of it which you have to navigate under to get across the room. It's lovely to have these features, but these rooms are not suitable for tall people or anyone with a bad back. I ended the weekend in agony after just a few days of having to do this I can only imagine what it would be like after a week!!
I also wish it was mentioned that the hot tub and games room is actually across the farm yard from the house. It's a little thing but it would have changed what many of the guests would have packed to make this trip more comfortable.
Also the WiFi signal in the house is shocking.
Though these were a little frustrating, in the grand scheme of things the stay was heavenly we'd most definitley stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the high quality and presentation of the property
Liked least: awkward upstairs bedrooms
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are pleased you had such a good time. The beams are something that we have very recently mentioned more on our website and will be employing a photographer very soon to take some photographs of the three top floor bedrooms for the reason you gave. As regards to the wifi, we are soon to be getting superfast broadband but getting some boosters is now top on our list of things to do! All the best, Amy and Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma J
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“The perfect 30th celebrations!”
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

I would like to say a HUGE thank you to Liz for having us to stay in the beautiful Trevase Granary, We booked it for my 30th birthday celebrations and absolutely loved every minute of our stay! The house and rooms are beautfiully decorated and the games room / hot tub area was so much fun!

Thank you again and we will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having all my friends and loved ones together in one beautiful place.
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing