We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Early days”
Review of The Ivy Brasserie

The Ivy Brasserie
Reserve with OpenTable
The Ivy Brasserie is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #65 of 228 Restaurants in Winchester
Restaurant details
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Having recently taken dinner at the new Ivy in Winchester, the experience was under whelming.
The food when it arrived was very good but service was poor. One hour for starters to arrive, a further hour for the main course, and nearly an hour for deserts. Gave up on the coffee.
Ambience overall very good but with the competition they face in Winchester they need to sharpen up.
Needless to say it was not full for a weekday, so will be interesting to see if weekends improve.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank BFHTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (443)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

364 - 368 of 444 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

We had brunch and it was faultless. The service was friendly and attentive without being overwhelming. The food was of a very high standard. We were sat in the open window which added to the lovely atmosphere. He toilets are very nice too. Loved it so much we are going back tomorrow for lunch!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Turnlowcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

I had a late lunch with a friend, great service , food was fresh , a really nice relaxed atmosphere.
Jean our waitress was very pleasant, always smiling and very accommodating.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Shah3103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Have been here twice - both times - very friendly staff, a very good breakfast and reasonably priced. Also in a very good position in the High Street.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Monpazier2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

According to the waiter, the reason that so many items were "off" the menu was that the food delivery to the restaurant had not arrived. However, we were not pleased that about a quarter of the items on the menu were not available.
We did, however, choose something to our liking, and it was well presented and tasty. Except for the chips; which were dry and hard. I would expect somewhere of this calibre to be able to cook good chips.
However, the rest of the meal was good, especially the rum baba.
Watch out for the 12.5% service charge they add on without asking you.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KGTWinchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Ivy Brasserie also viewed

 
Winchester, Hampshire
Winchester, Hampshire
 
Winchester, Hampshire
 

Been to The Ivy Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing