We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (345)
Filter reviews
345 results
Traveller rating
86
126
71
34
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
126
71
34
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews service station motorway services service area days inns sat nav peppa pig world room was clean the sofa bed free wifi family room costa coffee visiting paultons park budget hotels food outlets travel cot lady on reception definately stay here
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 345 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2018

Stopped here for one night on the way to embark on a cruise. Was given the incorrect sat nav code, no facilities whatsoever could not get a drink or meal (including breakfast) we did get a complentary bottle of water between us. Due to location you have to drive at least 10 miles either way to get anything to eat

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank HOWE2305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Compass17217998243, General Manager at Days Inn Southampton Rownhams, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

thank you for you feedback.

kind regards days inn Southampton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

On a weekend trip to Southampton we ended up staying here overnight. Rooms were good size, nice temperature and fantastic shower. Places to eat nearby. Only thing missing was somewhere to get alcohol. But as this is a service area an alcohol ban is understood

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Xaarist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed here before going on a cruise. Arrived around 22.30. Staff polite on arrival. Room spacious and clean. Ample parking.
bathroom could do with a bit of face lift but clean and comfortable for an overnight stay

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Connector809921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018

we stayed one night at rownhams. My daughters room had hairs in the bath - obviously not cleaned- which she reported to reception. Also dust behind the sofa bed and a mcdonalds wrapper.
It is very difficult to get to this place from the west. We spent over an hour trying to get to it. The original email did not give any directions. We were told by reception that directions were sent to us. That was no good. We were away when the email arrived so only saw it when we returned.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

This ‘motel’ type hotel really worried me when we arrived due to its very close proximity to the constantly busy M27. However, once we were checked in to our lovely big family room the actual traffic noise was barely noticeable.
The room was spacious and clean, with both children sharing a sofa bed. We slept reasonably well, considering the firmness of the bed, although I understand we are in the minority in preferring a softer mattress.
The facilities on site are fantastic, with a McDonald’s, Costa, Spar etc all on the same complex and barely a 3 minute walk from our room.
The staff we encountered on reception and cleaning the accommodation were friendly and helpful and obviously like working there.
We would definitely stay here again when visiting family in nearby Fawley.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank oldmabilly1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews