We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 997)
Filter reviews
1 997 results
Traveller rating
584
810
418
112
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
584
810
418
112
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviews separate toilet police station executive room tgi fridays pancake machine mini fridge car park accor hotels retail park cruise terminal sofa bed good size per day west quay shopping centre pre cruise leisure facilities breakfast was included
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 1 997 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We can really recommend this hotel for families. The reception team is a very helpful especially Ms Magda. They prepared sweet activities “Easter Egg Hunt “for children on Easter Sunday. Well done.This Easter Break in Novotel Southampton was so relaxing for my family. Only one disappointment was that we couldn’t use the pool because there were some technical issue.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank marcello1970799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick_Le_Henaff, General Manager at Novotel Southampton, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Marcello,
Thank you very much for the great comments. This bring maximum motivation to the team. I am sorry of the pool had to be closed for Safety issue due to level chemical too high (Chlore). We hope we will see you once again in a near future.
Kind Regards,
Patrick Le Henaff
General Manager
Novotel Southampton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Pool very small but room standard ok. Restaurant food ok for the price. Easy to get to when travelling. Stayed 1 night with family before going to Peppa Pig World. Was fine, not exceptional. Would stay again

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank alexandretighzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick_Le_Henaff, General Manager at Novotel Southampton, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Alexandre,
Thank you very much for your stay and constructive comments. We hope we will see you once again in a near future. Kind regards, Patrick Le Henaff
General Manager
Novotel Southampton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Overall stay was ok. Location of hotel is good and food at hotel was great.
Experienced 3 issues during our 2 night stay.
1. 2 towels in our room between 4 people. Rang and asked for more, was told they would be 10 minutes but they never came.
2. Highchairs where dirty. My daughter found food left over from previous nights dinner when we was eating breakfast.
3. MAIN ISSUE - Pool closed for 2nd weekend running. 3 different reception staff told us different reasons. Faulty pool, chemical issue. Was eventually told by man on reception it was closed because the hotel was too busy. I assume he meant there were too many children. As when all the families checked out on Easter Monday the pool was suddenly fixed and we were allowed in. Not an issue with pool being closed due to it being so small but just be honest with guests in future or setup a booking system for allocating timeslots in the pool.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick_Le_Henaff, General Manager at Novotel Southampton, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Lee,
Thank you very much for your stay and your constructive comments. I am sorry if the pool was closed for to safety reason. During pick time allocating time-slots is a good idea. The pool was not closed for 2 weeks but for few hours to allow chemicals to get to the right level. I do hope this will not deter you coming back to Novotel Southampton once again in the future.
Patrick Le Henaff
General Manager
Novotel Southampton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Great hotel, lovely rooms and perfect for a pre cruise overnight stay.
Only issue is the price of parking. Considering we were staying at the hotel the parking was astronomical.

Would recommend thought as very convenient.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank CathrynPowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick_Le_Henaff, General Manager at Novotel Southampton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Cathryn,
Thank you very much for your stay and your very nice comments about the hotel. I do hope we will see you once again in the future.
The car park is a great value for and hotel located in the city center. Thank you for your constructive comments.
Kind regards,
Patrick Le Henaff
General Manager
Novotel Southampton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

The hotel has a very modern reception and bar area as you arrive, but unfortunately the room we were allocated could do with a makeover! Couldn't fault the cleanliness, but it was disappointingly outdated. There was a separate toilet, (no toilet in the bathroom). Which in itself would not be an issue, but there was no sink in the toilet, meaning you had to touch handles and light switches before washing your hands in the bathroom! Not the most hygienic! Also the room was covered in blown vinyl wallpaper (which I think was all the rage in the 1980`s), but maybe a little out of touch compared to the bright and modern reception area.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank LisaB6794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick_Le_Henaff, General Manager at Novotel Southampton, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Lisa,
Thank you very much for your stay and your nice and constructive comments about the hotel. Feedback are important to us and help us to improve. I do hope we will see you once again in the future.
Kind regards,
Patrick Le Henaff
General Manager
Novotel Southampton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews