We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best!”
Review of L'Osteria

L'Osteria
Reserve with OpenTable
L'Osteria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #186 of 952 Restaurants in Southampton
Price range: US$2 - US$17
Description: "Pizza e Pasta" - prepared according to traditional Italian recipes. The pizza is 18" and can be ordered with different toppings on each half, perfect to share. The fresh pasta is from our own production and served "al dente". In addition, there is a weekly menu.
Restaurant details
Description: "Pizza e Pasta" - prepared according to traditional Italian recipes. The pizza is 18" and can be ordered with different toppings on each half, perfect to share. The fresh pasta is from our own production and served "al dente". In addition, there is a weekly menu.
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

I've become a regular to this restaurant with my partner and friends. We absolutely love this restaurant because of the food and great price!

Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOsteria_UK, Manager at L'Osteria, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Hi Andy,
Great to hear that you are a regular customer and thank you for your kind comments on the food and staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Cordiali saluti, The L’Osteria Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 71 of 336 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Just visited this lovely place with my family,massive and tasty pizzas good price but a bit miserly on the toppings, place is spotless , toilets are very clean spotless and smells very fresh , I would recommend to get extra toppings at a small price but definitely worth it, very relaxing atmosphere and brilliant staff

Thank paul l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOsteria_UK, Manager at L'Osteria, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Hi Paul,
Thank you for your feedback on your visit to us, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Cordiali saluti, The L’Osteria Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Visited here for dinner after having a lovely meal here a few months ago. Service started out good but got slower as the evening went on. The food was ok not as good as last time. I don't think we will be returning again as it seemed very average this time.

Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOsteria_UK, Manager at L'Osteria, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Hi Rebecca,
We thank you for your feedback on your visit to us.
Cordiali saluti, The L’Osteria Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Really slow service poor quality food my pasta was still hard. It took so long couldnt be bothered to wait for them to cook again
Starter was supposed to be garlic bread but think they were short om garlic in southampton
They took the cost of my meal off the bill but the experience was very disappointing
Couldn't wait to leave but getting the bill took ages

1  Thank Legoman1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOsteria_UK, Manager at L'Osteria, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Hi,
We are sorry to hear that we did not meet expectations on your recent visit to us.
Cordiali saluti, The L’Osteria Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

A great experience for those that want a casual day out with family and friends. Logical prices and super large portions. Staff is friendly and does everything possible to make the experience great. The kitchen is highly visible and looks clean and tidy at all times.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fulano D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOsteria_UK, Manager at L'Osteria, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Hi,
Thank you for your kind comments, we are happy to hear you are enjoying the L’Osteria experience.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Cordiali saluti, The L’Osteria Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L'Osteria also viewed

 
Southampton, Hampshire
Southampton, Hampshire
 
Southampton, Hampshire
 

Been to L'Osteria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing