We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beach in easy reach”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to the Townhouse by the beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to the Townhouse by the beach
En-suite for your comfort Double with en-suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Welcome to the Townhouse by the beach
En-suite for your comfort
Double with en-suite
King size comfort
Dinner is served
After a great day out sit back have a bite then relax, TV and games.
Japanese garden
Rose garden and gateway to the sea front.
A round or 2, kids welcome too
Sit and read or just watch the world go by.
Walk around the lake.
Brunch on the beach.
Beach on your doorstep
The townhouse to yourself, parking right outside your door.
Welcome!
Patio for those relaxed drinks in the sun, perhaps a bbq too.
Complementary starter hamper to ease you in.
Single bedroom
Bathroom and shower room
Fully equipped kitchen for those who like to create their own menus
Great way to start your day
King size for your comfort
For all your needs
Take a seat and relax
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Portsmouth, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
DayTrip68...
1 review
“Beach in easy reach”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

All the attractions of Southsea are within easy reach and a hearty stroll or short bus ride will take you into the centre of Portsmouth and the fantastic historic dockyards. Townhouse by the beach is an ideal base for good local restaurants, shops, ice creams galore and days out by the seaside. Perks include a designated parking space and all the essential facilities for a comfortable stay. Jozie C is just a phone call away and sorts out any problems with lightening efficiency.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnpb41
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Very nice town house”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We needed a house primarily as a base to prepare for our daughters wedding in the area. We needed lots of room for everyone to get ready on the morning of the wedding and to serve a breakfast. We also wanted a location that would enable us to enjoy the local seaside area during our spare time.

This town house proved ideal for both of these needs. There was plenty of space and the living room has French windows to the patio area which helped with the extra space when needed. The location was good. In fact the beach is so near my daughter was able to walk there in full dress with her brides maids for photos.

There is a dedicated parking place which is very useful for anyone who knows how difficult it can be to park in Portsmouth.

I'd say the furniture and fittings are passed their best but were clean and fit for purpose. Some windows were difficult to open and close and there were a couple of minor maintenance tasks that I'm sure will be taken care of. The two large bedrooms are spacious but the third bedroom is small if that matters. WiFi signal is a bit weak from the top floor, perhaps a booster could be installed.

Overall this is a very nice town house, good value for money and very well located. It suited our needs perfectly and we would like to book again if we need somewhere to stay in the area again.

Thanks very much Jozie and Jo.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen L...
2 reviews
“Great accommodation for holiday”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My family had a great stay in this holiday rental.Everything is in easy reach of the property,including the pier the beach and the bars and restaurants.It was perfect for our needs,especially for our two dogs,as the small enclosed garden was peace of mind when they went outside.We found the property spacious and well laid out with regards to the bedrooms being on separate floors,allowing privacy for myself and my wife and my son and his partner and daughter.In all a very nice stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daydream6...
1 review
“Great for families, comfortable and cozy”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A fun neighborhood close to a great playground and the seafront. Really enjoyed having space to spread out (we were three adults and one child). The townhouse had everything we needed, even a baby gate. The parking spot makes it easy to come and go, and it was a very relaxing place to stay while we visited Portsmouth. Jozie was very helpful and checked in to make sure we settled in. I hope we can stay again sometime!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D C
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Comfortable and warm, ideal for a family stay”
Reviewed 8 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We were staying for a family wedding at the Royal Marines Museum, We were two grandparents and a family of four including two young children. We settled in quickly and it soon felt like home. The house was clean and well equipped, and but a short walk to the local park and seafront. We had two other families visit us for an hour one day, and there was room for all. Definitely a home from home.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Dec 2016
Thank you for your feedback it's always well received and all requests are accommodated where possible. Look forward to seeing you all again best wishes Jozie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing