We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Roundhouse Portsmouth”
other travellers have booked this property
Spacious open plan living room / kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious open plan living room / kitchen
Book your winter stay today We look forward to welcoming you
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Spacious open plan living room / kitchen
Book your winter stay today
We look forward to welcoming you
lots of natural sunlight which gives the living room a fresh spacious feel
Eat out or stay in and dine in our fully equipped kitchen
enjoy our complimentary chocolates,  wine and cakes
fresh, minimalistic bathroom
visit during Gunwharf fireworks display
Come and do your Christmas shopping in Portsmouth
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Portsmouth, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Phil D
Bolton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The Roundhouse Portsmouth”
Reviewed 30 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Very nice accommodation and a great location for the museums, shops and restaurants. Will visit again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janis h
1 review
“Excellent accommodation and great location”
Reviewed 24 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Round House,Gunwharf Quays. Midway between Historic Dockyard and Southsea where there is plenty to see both on land and sea. The apartment was everything you wish for. Very comfortable stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D J
2 reviews
“The Roundhouse”
Reviewed 13 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Perfect position and very nice apartment with everything you need. Scott was a fantastic host. Met us at the car directed us to the carpark and helped us carry our luggage to the apartment. Highly recommend Scott's apartment and would definately stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dimckie
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Round House Apartment”
Reviewed 2 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Normally we stay in a hotel for our frequent visits to Portsmouth. This time we tried Scott's apartment at Gun Wharf as we gravitate to this area anyway. Very pleased with the location and the comfortable accommodation which gave us welcome flexibility given the rainy days we had. Already booked for next time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navigator...
1 review
“The ideal place for relaxation and a visit to see MARY ROSE”
Reviewed 22 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This apartment is beautifully thought out. It has everything you could need for a special break - comfortable, well cared for and ideal for visiting this area of Portsmouth. The fresh flowers in the sitting room were a lovely thought and overall this is one of the best places we have stayed in for self catering. We do hope that we will be able to visit again before too long.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing