We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Round House Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Spacious open plan living room / kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious open plan living room / kitchen
Book your winter stay today We look forward to welcoming you
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Spacious open plan living room / kitchen
Book your winter stay today
We look forward to welcoming you
lots of natural sunlight which gives the living room a fresh spacious feel
Eat out or stay in and dine in our fully equipped kitchen
enjoy our complimentary chocolates,  wine and cakes
fresh, minimalistic bathroom
visit during Gunwharf fireworks display
Come and do your Christmas shopping in Portsmouth
Gunwharfs 'number 1' tower (not the Roundhouse)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Portsmouth, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dimckie
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Round House Apartment”
Reviewed 2 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Normally we stay in a hotel for our frequent visits to Portsmouth. This time we tried Scott's apartment at Gun Wharf as we gravitate to this area anyway. Very pleased with the location and the comfortable accommodation which gave us welcome flexibility given the rainy days we had. Already booked for next time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“The ideal place for relaxation and a visit to see MARY ROSE”
Reviewed 22 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This apartment is beautifully thought out. It has everything you could need for a special break - comfortable, well cared for and ideal for visiting this area of Portsmouth. The fresh flowers in the sitting room were a lovely thought and overall this is one of the best places we have stayed in for self catering. We do hope that we will be able to visit again before too long.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennyCamb...
Cambridgeshire
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location”
Reviewed 17 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Very enjoyable short break in Portsmouth. The apartment was so near to the main attractions that we walked everywhere. This enabled us to leave the car in the very safe secured underground car park. The apartment itself is lovely and had everything we needed but the Tesco express is literally 1 minute away if you need anything.
Only issue we found is the bedroom is a little noisy due to the Hilton Express delivery site which it backs onto. Also the air conditioning "hum" was a little annoying at times. However we soon adapted to it and had a lovely stay.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsLkxxxx
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!”
Reviewed 5 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

I honestly can not describe how great this apartment is and recommend it to anyone who is thinking about staying in Portsmouth.
The decor inside is beautiful, so cosy and everything was provided, it really made us feel at home. The location is fab as you are so close to all the shops, restaurants and bars.
Scott was great and couldn’t have been more helpful with all the information provided as well as a really smooth and easy check in. I 100% will be booking to stay here again in the future!! I don’t think you will find much better!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location!”
Reviewed 24 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We spent a week in Portsmouth and were lucky to have found this flat for its location. Before we even arrived Scott, the owner was very helpful in providing us with all the information we would need to find the flat and how to let ourselves in. There was a lovely "welcome basket" and we found the flat to be extremely clean with everything we needed to prepare a meal if we wanted to at night. The flat is in an amazing location as just a few minutes walk to restaurants, pubs and shops and of course the world famous ships on display. There is also a Tesco Express a minute away for anything you should need. Portsmouth is a fascinating place and I would highly recommend a stay at the Roundhouse. Scott was very prompt to answer any questions we might have and we were very happy with our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing