We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Royal Beach Hotel(Portsmouth)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$70
US$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Duke Of Buckingham(Portsmouth)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Blue Star House(Portsmouth)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$74
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Ferry House Lodge(Portsmouth)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
US$205
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (728)
Filter reviews
728 results
Traveller rating
565
130
22
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
565
130
22
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble showerl'occitane toiletriessmall hotelsister hotelmercer collectionlovely hotelbreakfast in bedsitting roomalbert roadbreakfast was excellenttop floorlovely roomon arrivalstayed longertea and coffeebus stopsmall room
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 728 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Staff are very welcoming on arrival, rooms are absolutely beautiful, extremely clean and well looked after. Beautiful furnishings around the hotel. Breakfast is amazing in the mornings. Situated a 5 min walk away from Southsea beach, and a bus which stops right outside the hotel takes you straight to Gunwharf Quays/Historic Dockyard area. Would definitely recommend to families, couples, solo travellers etc. Staff are beyond helpful. Toiletries are also designer, and smell amazing. I could take the hand wash home with me (but didn't) would definitely stay again. As it is one of my family members is looking to book and we only came back today.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jodie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A beautiful hotel in a great location. Super stylish and exceptionally clean and friendly. Good selection for breakfast - the eggs Benedict was delicious. Ate at the Florence Arms which is part of the group where the food is good and service really friendly. Would thoroughly recommend

Stayed: June 2018
Thank JABlovesSFB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reception1113, Manager at Number Four Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review.
It's pleasing to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we kept you well fed!
We look forward to welcoming you again, remember to call for the best rate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed here on 4 occasions. I love the rooms and the staff. I adore the fact that they have Clipper Organic Tea available in the rooms. Is it possible to have organic milk too? Always nice and clean and service with a smile. Thanks

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Aman G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reception1113, Manager at Number Four Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind words. It is always a pleasure to welcome returning guests, especially ones as frequent as yourselves!
For any dietary preference, please let us know in advance and we will see if any arrangements can be made.
We look forward to your next stay, remember that contact us directly is the only way to guarantee the best price!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for my boyfriend's birthday we stayed in the suite on the top floor and it didn't disapoint!The staff were very helpful and friendly. We had breakfast in bed for an additional £4.50 which was definitely worth it! The extra deep bath in the room was so nice and the space in the room was amazing such great quality and the service could not be faulted from start to finish! We will be returning as soon as we can thankyou!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lawsonanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reception1113, Manager at Number Four Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a pleasant review!
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, especially as it was for such a special occasion.
We look forward to welcoming you again, to receive a better rate than any third party website, just contact us directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

We stayed with our 2 grandsons in half term. We had a very spacious, lovely family room. Staff were very welcoming and friendly. Great location - only 3 minutes walk to the sea & play areas and 10 mins drive to The Historic Waterfront. Very convenient. Much better than being in the busy city centre.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank deebee_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reception1113, Manager at Number Four Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind review.
It's great that you enjoyed your stay and were able to make the most of our convenient location.
We look forward to welcoming you again, perhaps over the summer holidays!
To make sure you receive the best rate, call or email s directly, we look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews