We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (754)
Filter reviews
754 results
Traveller rating
590
132
21
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
590
132
21
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double shower l'occitane toiletries small hotel mercer collection lovely hotel breakfast in bed sitting room breakfast was delicious albert road top floor bus stop lovely room mercer group no lift booked this hotel superior room small room
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 754 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Staff are very welcoming on arrival, rooms are absolutely beautiful, extremely clean and well looked after. Beautiful furnishings around the hotel. Breakfast is amazing in the mornings. Situated a 5 min walk away from Southsea beach, and a bus which stops right outside the hotel takes you straight to Gunwharf Quays/Historic Dockyard area. Would definitely recommend to families, couples, solo travellers etc. Staff are beyond helpful. Toiletries are also designer, and smell amazing. I could take the hand wash home with me (but didn't) would definitely stay again. As it is one of my family members is looking to book and we only came back today.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jodie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

A beautiful hotel in a great location. Super stylish and exceptionally clean and friendly. Good selection for breakfast - the eggs Benedict was delicious. Ate at the Florence Arms which is part of the group where the food is good and service really friendly. Would thoroughly recommend

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank JABlovesSFB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reception1113, Manager at Number Four Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Thank you for your review.
It's pleasing to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we kept you well fed!
We look forward to welcoming you again, remember to call for the best rate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

I have stayed here on 4 occasions. I love the rooms and the staff. I adore the fact that they have Clipper Organic Tea available in the rooms. Is it possible to have organic milk too? Always nice and clean and service with a smile. Thanks

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Frankiedoyouremember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reception1113, Manager at Number Four Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Thank you for your kind words. It is always a pleasure to welcome returning guests, especially ones as frequent as yourselves!
For any dietary preference, please let us know in advance and we will see if any arrangements can be made.
We look forward to your next stay, remember that contact us directly is the only way to guarantee the best price!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for my boyfriend's birthday we stayed in the suite on the top floor and it didn't disapoint!The staff were very helpful and friendly. We had breakfast in bed for an additional £4.50 which was definitely worth it! The extra deep bath in the room was so nice and the space in the room was amazing such great quality and the service could not be faulted from start to finish! We will be returning as soon as we can thankyou!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank lawsonanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reception1113, Manager at Number Four Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a pleasant review!
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, especially as it was for such a special occasion.
We look forward to welcoming you again, to receive a better rate than any third party website, just contact us directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

We stayed with our 2 grandsons in half term. We had a very spacious, lovely family room. Staff were very welcoming and friendly. Great location - only 3 minutes walk to the sea & play areas and 10 mins drive to The Historic Waterfront. Very convenient. Much better than being in the busy city centre.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank deebee_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reception1113, Manager at Number Four Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Thank you for your kind review.
It's great that you enjoyed your stay and were able to make the most of our convenient location.
We look forward to welcoming you again, perhaps over the summer holidays!
To make sure you receive the best rate, call or email s directly, we look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews