We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“very good”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Take a walk along the prom
Old Portsmouth from the air
Beautiful in the sunshine!
Reception and front garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Portsmouth, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
paquet a
1 review
“very good”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

very quiet. mrs. treesh is a wonderful person. very nice apartmant and a so beautiful garden ! andré and monika PAQUET _ thomé
ps their are so plenty thinks to see about the maritime world .....and the new queen of the seas !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2017
Thank you Andre' and Monika for sending in your review. I was pleased you thought the apartment was nice, and I know you enjoyed my gardens as each time we chatted Monika said she loved all the flowers. It was a pleasure to have met Andre' and Monika from Belgium and look forward to seeing them again in the future. Trish.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisCCM
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Clean, comfortable, convenient, quiet, everything you need, including wi-fi and off-street parking.”
Reviewed 6 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Clean, comfortable, convenient, quiet, everything you need, including wi-fi and off-street parking. Our 2nd visit to Kenilworth Court from Western Australia (previously in April 2014). Teresa (Trish) was friendly and helpful, We stayed for 2.5 weeks, end of March-early April; it was cold outside but warm inside. Close to sea-front, Gunwharf Quays and Palmerston Road shops.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2017
Thanks Chris and Pauline it was lovely to see you again and pleased you were comfortable and warm in Apt. D. We are lucky to be situated in a very convenient part of Southsea so close to the Sea Front and just 1 minute from the bus service to all places of interest in Portsmouth.
As you said our accommodation is a quiet place and we try to offer our guests the best of service we can. Trish Sparrowhawk.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobS614PL
Orillia, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect location size and cleanliness”
Reviewed 3 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We found the apt well suited to our needs, owner friendly and helpful. It was close to the seafront, and to local transportation.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne B
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Friendly owner and everything you need”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Lovely welcome from owner after excellent emails regarding stay. Apartment was very comfortable and very clean. It has everything you need. Centrally located, close to seafront and local buses and shop literally at the end of the road. We only used the car once choosing to walk or bus. Quiet at night which added to a relaxing ,very enjoyable holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing