We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Free parking in the floodlit off-street car park
Enjoy a walk along the prom
Ascend Spinnaker Tower for an amazing view
Old Portsmouth from the air
Reception and front garden
Spring garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Portsmouth, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mrcee2015
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our second visit & just as delightful as the first.Trish was very welcoming and the flat was clean and comfortable.Very good location for several buses.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review and it was lovely to see you both, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us again. Best wishes Trish.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So convenient!”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The location of Kenilworth Court is brilliant. Our car did not leave its allocated bay in the car park all week. The sea front is a five minute stroll and buses run every few minutes from round the corner, perfect for visiting all the tourist destinations. The apartment had everything we could possibly need and was spotlessly clean.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2017
Thank you Sandra for your review and for mentioning how convenient we are situated in Southsea. It was lovely to meet you and your husband and pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again if you ever come to Southsea again. Trish,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry C
1 review
“one of the most convenient and clean places I've stayed in”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The lovely owner gave us the opportunity to change to a bigger room. It was freshly decorated with new furniture and kitchen appliances and spotless. The apartment is very central and just 5 minutes walk from the seafront and 15 minutes walk from the town centre and has an exclusive car park, which is vital. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance
.We spent 3 days visiting the historic dockyard so that we could see everything.and it is well worth the entrance fee. We found Gunwharf Quays shopping outlet disappointing but enjoyed a visit to Buckler's Hard and a trip up the river.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
Thank you Terry and Maureen for your review, your comments were very much appreciated. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again. Trish.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_letmeinf...
Isle of Mull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply the best!”
Reviewed 17 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

As I write I'm still enjoying my stay at Kenilworth Court and quiet honestly it's the most comfortable and homely apartment I've ever had the pleasure to stay in. It's a sentiment shared by my brother - in - law who is here on holiday with me. Trish Sparrowhawk the owner who lives on site made us both feel so comfortable and at home from the moment we arrived.
The apartment itself is extremely well appointed, spotlessly clean, and has everything that holidaymakers could possibly want. Each apartment has its own car parking place in the off road private car park, and because the local bus service is so close and so regular, our car has stayed in the car park for the duration of our stay.
The local shops including a couple of Chinese takeaways are just a couple of minutes walk away, with the sea front just two or three minutes further on.
If you want to explore Portsmouth and Southsea, then this is the perfect base from which to do so. Very highly recommended. Frank Athey.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2017
Thank you for taking the time to send in a review and so pleased you were comfortable and found how convenient we are situated to all the things that help to make ones holiday more enjoyable. It was great to have you stay at our apartments. Trish Sparrowhawk
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guy b
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Well appointed great location with parking”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Very warm welcome, spotless apartment and parking. Choice of three buses within one minute. Great shopping, food and places of interest within ten minute stroll. Whole area steeped in history so no excuses for boredom, Mary Rose a real must see exhibition

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2017
Thank you for your review after spending a week at our apartments. I am pleased you were happy and found how convenient we are situated to a great bus service, shops and places of interest. It was nice to have you stay. Trish Sparrowhawk
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing