We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 245)
Filter reviews
1 245 results
Traveller rating
533
421
178
62
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
533
421
178
62
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pizza hut overflow car park sliding door meal deal family room large tesco road noise hand basin main road air con good nights sleep shower room short drive easy access early ferry an overnight stay short stay
Filter
Updating list...
355 - 360 of 1 245 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Well we called here last year same time and had a bad stay ...This year we thought we would try again as anyone (and any company ) can have an off day .
Glad to say it was fine in fact more than fine it was great. We had satisfaction from the area manager last year so we thought it only fair to give them the benefit of another visit,and we were right to ,food good ,room good , beer great and staff very good and we were very happy to see an improvement. Will go again

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

There is not much one case say about Premier Inns which has not been said before - clean, comfortable bed, decent bathroom, good breakfast. This one is noisy so you you have to rely on aircon.
It is just a short 5-10 minute drive to the ferry port.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank yamana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Check in painless and quick, lift to the room meant we were in our room really quickly. Air conditioning worked well which was important on the hottest day of the year. Room functional and contained everything necessary. Bed comfortable provided a good nights sleep.
Drinks served at the bar during happy hour were tremendous value. The staff rallied round and worked hard to serve all guests in a timely manner.
Food in the restaurant was average, service better than average. Breakfast, self service was average quality. Self service meant quantity was not a concern.
Overall, the hotel provided everything needed for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Arrived to find a fan running in my room, assumed all rooms were the same so didn't complain
Will make sure I stay somewhere with air con in the future
In the end I out the fan at the bottom of the bed to get a little respite. Unable to open the window more than an inch or two as I was on the third floor.
Make sure you ask for an air conditioned room

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank FLG235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Portsmouth Port Solent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2016

Hi FLG235

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.
At Premier Inn it is our aim to make our guests feel brilliant through a great night’s sleep, and I apologise that on this occasion your stay fell far short of your expectations.
Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured your comments will be followed up by the Management Team at the hotel.
Thank you once again for your review and we hope to see you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Amy Thacker
Premier Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Very clean, functional, very quiet rooms, very conveniently located for our ferry, helpful and friendly staff - what more do you need? Food - plenty of restaurants a 3 minute taxi ride/25 minute walk away. Premier Inns are the best value for this sort of overnight stop-off.

Room Tip: All rooms are properly sound-proofed in all their hotels.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews