We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect lication”
other travellers have booked this property
Onslow Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Onslow Villa
Living room Kitchen/diner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
Onslow Villa
Living room
Kitchen/diner
April - May 2014 guests comments
Kitchen diner
Kitchen/diner
Living room
March 2014 guests comments
master bedroom
master bedroom
ensuite to master bedroom
Bedroom 2
bedroom 3 with walk-in wardobe
main bathroom
side garden
kitchen/diner
living room
Kitchen diner
Kitchen/diner
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Portsmouth, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TheSaunde...
1 review
“Perfect lication”
Reviewed 25 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Fantastic apartment in a perfect location in central Southsea
Extremely well equipped and furnished with top quality furniture and appliances
Great amount of space, light and off road parking-essential in busy Southsea
Can not fault this place and will Definately be back
Thank you

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahS777...
1 review
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 10 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We stayed at Onslow Villa as a family group at end November for Christmas festival. OV is a very well equipped, comfortable and well designed place to stay. The kitchen and other rooms are excellent. Beds were so comfortable it was a shame we only booked for 3 days! Steve the owner was very helpful and even came out at just before 10 in the evening when we couldn't get heating working! (It was sorted out straight away). Very pleased with this accommodation and would definitely recommend. We would not hesitate to stay there again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony24461
stevenage
2 reviews
“excellent”
Reviewed 25 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

we had a four night stay for our sons wedding at the royal marines museum. fantastic house and setting . no expense spared with furnishings etc .lovely kitchen and very comfortable lounge and bedrooms. superb.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super Apartment in a Great Location”
Reviewed 4 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is very spacious and ideally located with the common and shops just a few minutes away. We visited the Historic Dockyard which is just 1.8miles away and the the Royal Marines Museum which is 1.6 miles away.

The apartment was very clean and offers many facilities such as WiFi and TVs in each of the 3 bedrooms which is all in all a great touch. Both the kitchen and the living room are spacious and have excellent facilities so you do not really want for anything.

This is easily the best rental that we have undertaken in the last 5 or 6 years and will be looking out for it again the next time we come down Portsmouth way.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kazzy8
royston uk
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Egyptian reunion”
Reviewed 3 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

2nd time in Portsmouth/southsea and I'm soo glad I booked the onslow villa. It exceeded all my expectations and I have stayed in many an apartment/villa.
We were staying down for a wedding in the royal marine museum which by taxi is 5/9 mins away or walking 35/45 mins away.
Steve the owner was v informative and a truly gifted craftsman for the work on his home. Well impressed with all the equipment and detail that went into making this a luxury maisonette/apartment

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing