We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 064)
Filter reviews
1 064 results
Traveller rating
297
332
207
113
115
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
297
332
207
113
115
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ferry port travel lodge pub next door car park hungry horse early ferry overnight stop excellent location comfortable room night's sleep good nights sleep free parking stayed here for one night tea and coffee historic dockyard cooked breakfast isle of wight
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 1 064 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2018

We find the consistent standards at all Travelodge hotels very good value for money, Portsmouth being in the same vein. Online booking is easy and the Portsmouth location for ferries is excellent with perfectly ample parking spaces for travellers with a car..

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank nsl861007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

Couldn't have asked for a better stay, lovely room, lovely service great location!

The staff are a great bunch of people, I really had some good conversations and felt very welcome.

They even went out their way to help us unpack our very full room as we are moving house.

Good quality cleaning and smiley cleaners :)
Considerate bunch of people and would consider staying here again

Thank you Travelodge!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

We had a room on the business floor and had great trouble getting into the room the key did not work most people on the same floor had this trouble. When we got into the room there was a strong drain smell which they had tried to disguise by opening the window and running a fan.
However bed was comfortable and we were near to the ferry terminal.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank william g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for one night before catching ferry. Superb location for the Ferry terminal, literally 2 minutes across the road!
Room was nice, an older hotel but decoration was good. Nice bathroom.
Room furniture was fine too.
Plenty of hot water even though they'd had trouble in August, obviously was well fixed.
Enjoyed our stay. Staff made us very welcome.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Wrexhamites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

After a very long journey, we found the chap on reception very polite, friendly and efficient.We both would gladly stay there again,the bedrooms are clean, the only thing missing was a hairdryer, luckily i brought my own.I would recommend this motel to all my friends.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Connector47735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews