We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely stay in spacious house close to city centre”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 25 Rugby Road

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Portsmouth, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

helen w
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely stay in spacious house close to city centre”
Reviewed 16 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful weekend staying in Rugby Road. The house was spacious, clean and homely, with a large well equipped kitchen and comfortable sitting room. The location was perfect - easily within walking distance of popular areas including the harbour, restaurants, local shops and larger shopping centre - and the house also had convenient parking right outside! Would definitely recommend!

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2018
Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and explored the local area with its many attractions. We look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANDREW T
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Really a student let”
Reviewed 5 September 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This is a student let rented out as a holiday let in the summer and it's condition reflects this. The cleaning could be better, dust on the wooden floor ,on the dvd player and mantlepiece,etc. I don't expect a palace and accept some wear and tear on a property but for what I paid I expect the toilet seat not to move (a common problem in holiday lets), the light over the bathroom sink to work properly and not be stuck on with tape and the bathroom door knob not to fall off. The bedrooms were pretty bare with desks in (and locks on the door) for the students! Nice plump pillows on the beds would have been nice and more than three bath towels for four people. Hairs on the bedsheets is off putting. The lounge could do with more lighting. I don't know if it was us, but we really struggled to get the front door to lock from the outside. On street parking was not a problem.

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2018
We are sorry, that on this occasion, our usual high standards were not met. As you will see, in our other reviews, the house is considered clean and comfortable. We have attended to the matters you mentioned.
Please do not hesitate to contact us, in person, if you so wish. We can then discuss the matter further.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Aug 2018
Thank you very much for your excellent review. We are very pleased that, as a family, you were comfortable and enjoyed staying in the house. We are glad that you made the most of the local transport links and had a great holiday. We look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rebekah B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 22 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I arrived home yesterday from a lovely weeks stay here. This was literally like home from home, practically everything we needed was provided. The house is in a great location, nothing is too far away and the train station is less than a 10 minute walk. The hosts were extremely friendly and helpful. The house is spacious and the beds were incredibly comfortable. I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in Portsmouth and I wouldn't hesitate to go back. Thank you Pamela and Julie for a brilliant stay, I can't wait to come back :)

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2018
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It was a pleasure to have you to stay. We are so glad that you enjoyed your holiday and look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nannyj196...
Pitlochry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely home from home”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The house had everything we needed, washer dryer, fridge freezer and dishwasher, Julie who looks after the house was very welcoming and helpful. Good location fir beach, shops and days out.

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted that the house had everything you needed and yes it is well located for Portsmouth's attractions. We look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.