We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Brilliant Bank Holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 25 Rugby Road

Rugby Road
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rugby Road
Outside patio area 25 Rugby Road
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Rugby Road
Outside patio area
25 Rugby Road
Well equipped kitchen
The courtyard garden with sunny patio / barbecue area
Portsmouth seafront
Double bedroom 3 downstairs
Rugby road -old tram lines in cobbled street no longer used
The Spinnaker tower at Gun Wharf
Downstairs bathroom
Brittany ferry
Double Bedroom 1 upstairs
Tram terminus Southsea Common early 1900's
Single bedroom
Clarence Pier Southsea early 1900's
Pier and Esplanade early 1900's
Ceramic items recovered from the Mary Rose
The Mary Rose Museum
HMS Victory.  Nelson's flagship at the battle of Trafalgar
The hull of the Mary Rose - on display in the Mary Rose Ship Hall, Portsmouth Historic Dockyard.
Double bed 3 upstairs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Portsmouth, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
SebCoombs
Benfleet, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A Brilliant Bank Holiday”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Fantastic to visit Portsmouth again- The place just keeps getting better!
The house itself is very spacious, has all the facilities you could possibly need and the beds are very, very comfortable!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2017
Thank you for a great review. We are so glad you were comfortable and that you enjoyed your stay. Portsmouth is a great place and your visit coincided with The Victorious Festival. We hope you will visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annehaspe...
Marseille, France
1 review
“A very good week in a very nice house”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Just 10 mn away from lively Albert Road, this house is situated in a pleasant, quiet neighbourhood. The flat is very confortable and there is everything you need in the kitchen. Julie and Pamela are nice persons to deal with (as everybody I met during this week when it comes to this). Portsmouth is a pleasant town you can even visit by foot. I recommand the City Museum on Museum Road, and then you are not far away from Gunwharf Quays and the great walk along the coast in old Portsmouth.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are very pleased that you liked the house and enjoyed Portsmouth. We are always happy to answer any queries to make sure that your holiday goes well. Portsmouth is indeed a great place to explore. We look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaseParse
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable and spacious”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Stayed here for a week to explore Portsmouth. The property is what I imagine to be a Coronation Street type of terraced house. There were only 2 of us and so it was spacious and contained everything we needed to make our visit comfortable. We walked into Portsmouth everyday (30 or 40 mins) and there are a lot of interesting shops and restaurants on the way. There is also a Co-op, Lidl and Asda all within walking distance. The property is managed by Julie who lives next door. She is a delightful neighbour, so cheerful, friendly and helpful. I wouldn't hesitate to rent this property again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our holiday home. We are delighted that you made good use of the house and enjoyed exploring Portsmouth. Yes indeed, Julie looks after the property very well and enjoys her role as manager. We hope that you will be one of our repeat guests as there is so much to see and do in the area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandadK1...
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“exactly as expected”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The house is light and roomy, comprehensively furnished and equipped, clean and nicely-decorated, well-maintained and very homely. It's an ordinary terraced house in a central part of town and it is well-placed for quick and easy access to all the places you're likely to want to go to. The street is quiet and parking is easy. The sunlit courtyard at the rear is a real bonus. Access is easy - you simply pick up the key from Julie next door and let yourself in. There's nothing not to like!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2016
Thank you for your review which describes our holiday home so well. We are glad that the house was 'exactly as expected' and that it was 'well placed for quick and easy access to all the places you're likely to want to go to.' We hope that you will book again and look forward to welcoming you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
counterbl...
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“25 Rugby Road , Southsea, Portsmouth”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This was an excellent accommodation , a home away from home , there was most things like toilet rolls , kitchen rolls , Wash up liquid , coffee , tea , sugar etc , there was a washer , fridge and a freezer , a dish washer which was a luxury itself ,the beds were really clean and comfortable , the manager of the property , ' Julie ' , lived next door at 23 , she was very friendly and helpful , it is a well laid out property with plenty of room for a family , the shops and food outlets were only a short walk away .
It wasn't very far to a railway station and it isn't far to get into Portsmouth itself , it was ideal for us and we had a very pleasant week , you couldn't fault the property , you even had wi-fi facility , a television .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Not having to wash the pots and the town and area itself
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for your great review! We're so pleased that the house had everything you needed. When you are on holiday it's important to be 'home from home.' We look forward to welcoming you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing