We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 796)
Filter reviews
1 796 results
Traveller rating
307
669
494
195
131
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
307
669
494
195
131
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are small central location gunwharf quays secure car park short stay train station one night stay would stay again couple of nights historic dockyard comfy bed tea and coffee yogurt university ferry hairdryer port
Filter
Updating list...
424 - 429 of 1 796 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2016

For less than £50 a night you can't go wrong. That's what I call budget. It's ideally situated for the Guildhall & the city centre. The rooms are quite small & compact but clean & functional. As for the shower, now that was an experience in itself.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 827AlanS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisportsmouth, Manager at Ibis Portsmouth Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2016

Dear Alan

Thank you very much for taking time to write your review about Ibis Portsmouth.
As you have mentioned, our rooms are smaller than the rest of the Ibis in UK. Regrettably, it is something that cannot be changed easily.

Thank you very much for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Zenaida Villalba
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here a few times and have loved it Everytime. Friendly staff, clean hotel, lovely wide space. Brilliant hotel. Will be staying in this hotel in the future. Thank you to all the staff. Well done

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Matthew_beveridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisportsmouth, Manager at Ibis Portsmouth Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2016

Dear Matthew

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay in our hotel. It is a pleasure to receive positive feedback from returning guests.

I hope I will see you next time in your next visit to Portsmouth.

Sincerely,

Zenaida Villalba
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Stayed here for a quick overnighter prior to catching the early morning ferry.
Hotel is clean and comfortable.
Parking is very limited and costs £7.50 per night.
Room was very small but adequate, with tea and coffee making facilities and the usual en-suite shower room.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Steve E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisportsmouth, Manager at Ibis Portsmouth Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2016

Dear Steve E

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay in our hotel. It is a pleasure to receive your kind words.

I hope I will see you next time in your next visit to Portsmouth.

Sincerely,

Zenaida Villalba
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

I needed accommodation for one night in order to attend a conference on a Saturday morning. Having decided not to drive I needed an hotel within walking distance of Portsmouth & Southsea Rail Station, and the conference centre in the opposite direction. Having stayed in Ibis Hotels in the past, I booked a room for the one night. The room was compact, very clean and excellent decoration. Having unpacked I went for a meal in the hotel restaurant without booking. It was a very nice meal and the staff were friendly and attentive.

My only concern was that upon my arrival there was a large gathering of people in DJs at the bar who were going on to a function, so I was worried about being disturbed overnight. I needn't have worried, all was peace and quiet and the corridors were silent.

I will certainly stay at this hotel again.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisportsmouth, Manager at Ibis Portsmouth Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2016

Dear Dave T

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay in our hotel. It is a pleasure to receive your kind words.

I hope I will see you next time in your next visit to Portsmouth.

Sincerely,

Zenaida Villalba
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016

The desk staff were extremely helpful the location of the hotel is excellent only 7 minutes easy walk from the station. 15/20 mins walk to the docks. The room was small but clean , everything worked. The bed was very comfortable. Would recommend for a short stay.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brianmelb2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisportsmouth, Manager at Ibis Portsmouth Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2016

Dear brianmelb2014

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay in our hotel. It is a pleasure to receive your kind words.

I hope I will see you next time in your next visit to Portsmouth.

Sincerely,

Zenaida Villalba
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews