We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (467)
Filter reviews
468 results
Traveller rating
265
151
34
14
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
265
151
34
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub historic dockyard queen street secure parking gunwharf quays train station full english breakfast car park portsmouth harbour station five minute walk hms victory shopping centre mary rose clean rooms spinnaker tower friendly hotel sunday lunch
Filter
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 468 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2016

We stayed here for a week. The hotel is cosy with well appointed clean rooms. The staff could not be more friendly or helpful. The hotel is ideally positioned for the historic dockyard and the station. Can thoroughly recommend this hotel

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Gareth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2016

My friend and I stayed for one night. Our room (twin) was immaculately clean and the beds really comfortable. The Hotel is very old and full of history. The food (full English Breakfast and Dinner) in the Restaurant was really tasty, beautifully presented and good value for money. All the staff were very friendly, welcoming and helpful. I would definitely recommend and will definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank grandmamam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2016

The room was comfortable and clean. The bed was good and the shower gave lots of hot water at a good pressure.
There was no lift, so only come if you feel comfortable humping your bags up a couple of flights on your own.
If that is no issue, the room was great.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nova_Scotian_guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2016

Stayed here whilst visiting the Portsmouth Dockyards. The rooms are clean and the service from the owners was great. The parking we found no problem as it is just across the road - easy peasy !!
A very friendly place and the food in the restaurant was good and varied. Will go back at sometime

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lordstow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

We arrived late- just before the pub was closing and were sad not to be able to enjoy the local atmosphere. As we checked in we were greeted warmly and felt like they were genuine people. We had nicely appointed rooms with great lighting, a hot water pot for tea and coffee and a fanatic shower with hot water and great pressure! We had to leave early so we missed the breakfast experience... Looked like a great place to visit and learn about maritime history- next time!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank lkchome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews