We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Comfortable and well-appointed sitting room with stunning views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comfortable and well-appointed sitting room with stunning views
Yes - this is the view from your balcony Peak through the kitchen serving hatch at the ever changing view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Comfortable and well-appointed sitting room with stunning views
Yes - this is the view from your balcony
Peak through the kitchen serving hatch at the ever changing view
Lovely kitchen with oven and hob, dishwasher, washing machine - everything you might need.
Bedroom 2 with comfortable twin beds, plenty of wardrobe space and views towards The Spinnaker Tower
Bedroom 1 with comfortable double bed and plenty of wardrobe space
Bedroom 1 with comfortable double bed - views to The Spinnaker Tower and Gunwharf Quays
Bright and airy bathroom with bath and shower over, hand basic and WC.
Portsmouth's natural harbour
Spice Island in winter
Ships passing - entertainment all day long
Spinnaker Tower - Gunwharf Quays
Across the harbou to Gunwharf Quays and Spinnaker Tower
Spinnaker Tower looking wonderful
Another stunning view across the harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Portsmouth, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mickybell...
MARLOW
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 21 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Stayed at this Apartment for 4 weeks from 7th July 2018 to 4th August 2018. Communication with Lesley regarding the stay was 1st Class. Met by the owners and shown around. Apartment is great, Very clean with plenty of unexpected extras. View from Apartment and its location were superb. Sharon, the Owner visited each week with a Bedding Change and clean replacement Towels. Cannot fault this apartment and would definitely stay again as well as recommend to others.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2018
Thank you for your review. Lovely feedback and hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patrick j
1 review
“A brilliant apartment”
Reviewed 4 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

wonderful views in a great location, could not ask for more from an apartment in portsmouth. Many thanks to Sharon and Ben.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2018
Thank you for your review. Always good to hear such positive feedback
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie W
2 reviews
“Perfect in every way.”
Reviewed 19 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Ideally situated to take in all of Portsmouth's attractions. Historic Dockyard within easy walking distance. Gunwharf Quays has enough shops to satisfy all tastes. Numerous places to eat all on your doorstep. Short ferry trip to Gosport is well worth taking. A visit to the museum is a must for Sherlock Holmes fans. With a trip down memory lane for older visitors on the upper floor.
Your car is securely parked, and you really don't need it unless you want to explore further afield. We used our car once to visit Fort Nelson and see the Poppy Wave - absolutely stunning. The Fort is worth a visit even without the poppies.
The main draw of this apartment is of course the view. From the living room, and from the bedrooms and bathroom. What could be better than sitting with your chosen drink watching the activity on the water.
I must not forget to mention the warm welcome from Ben and the lovely hamper provided by Sharon.
Thank you for a memorable holiday, we certainly hope to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2018
Thank you for your review. So pleased you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricaADZ
Ashby de la Zouch
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The view, the view, the view!”
Reviewed 29 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This is one of the best holiday apartments we have ever stayed in. The view is across Portsmouth Harbour entrance and is just fantastic, boat and shipmtraffic all day long.
The apartment is furnished and styled and to a very high standard and well equipped. We even had a very comprehensive welcome pack. Bread, butter, milk, pastries, jam..........and so it went on!
The apartment is located on Spice Island in the heart of Old Portsmouth and is within walking distance of the beach, bars, restaurants and shops. We walked miles, not bothering to use our car - which is also catered for in secured parking under the apartment.
Highly recommended- we haven't managed to see all the attractions so we will be back.
Coming to Old Portsmouth.......book is place!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2018
Thank you so much for your review. So happy that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen G
Winchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent property in superb position”
Reviewed 26 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

You could not hope for a better location. The apartment was very well presented, including the food and bubbly to welcome us. A secure car park and a lift to the 4th floor were added bonuses. We always try to book apartments close to the water for our holidays but have never stayed anywhere that matches the constantly changing view from this one. Thank you Ben and Sharon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2018
Many thanks for your review. It is lovely to know you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing