We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect base for visiting Old Portsmouth!”
other travellers have booked this property
Comfortable and well-appointed sitting room with stunning views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comfortable and well-appointed sitting room with stunning views
Yes - this is the view from your balcony Peak through the kitchen serving hatch at the ever changing view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Comfortable and well-appointed sitting room with stunning views
Yes - this is the view from your balcony
Peak through the kitchen serving hatch at the ever changing view
Lovely kitchen with oven and hob, dishwasher, washing machine - everything you might need.
Bedroom 2 with comfortable twin beds, plenty of wardrobe space and views towards The Spinnaker Tower
Bedroom 1 with comfortable double bed and plenty of wardrobe space
Bedroom 1 with comfortable double bed - views to The Spinnaker Tower and Gunwharf Quays
Bright and airy bathroom with bath and shower over, hand basic and WC.
Portsmouth's natural harbour
Spice Island in winter
Ships passing - entertainment all day long
Spinnaker Tower - Gunwharf Quays
Across the harbou to Gunwharf Quays and Spinnaker Tower
Spinnaker Tower looking wonderful
Another stunning view across the harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Portsmouth, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Phil S
Bebington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfect base for visiting Old Portsmouth!”
Reviewed 11 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The view takes your breath away as you enter the sitting room and in 5 nights we only put the TV on once due to the ever changing activity of the entrance to Portsmouth harbour (and one or two visits to the excellent pubs within five minutes walk). The flat has everything you need and thank you to Ben and Sharon for the luxurious little extras which made us feel so welcome.
Hadn't been to Pompey for over 20 years, but it won't be long before we're back for a repeat visit as soon as we can.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2018
Thank you so much for your review. Always much appreciated and welcome. We hope we go the extra mile to make your stay special and it sounds as if we achieved that. Hope to see you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Stunning location”
Reviewed 9 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This is a beautiful property, in a great location, great views of the harbour, walking distance to all the major tourist spots, been twice now, would still love to visit again,superb !!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2018
Thank you so much for your kind words. Always much appreciated and we also hope you will return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanita B
Ealing, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazing views! ”
Reviewed 7 April 2018 for a stay in April 2017

Had a lovely weekend stay here - the apartment itself was lovely, very clean and nicely decorated. Best of all, the views were amazing, from every window in the apartment! Lovely views of Portsmouth, the Spinnaker Tower and the ferries going past.

When we arrived, we were shown round the apartment and were delighted to find a 'welcome gift' of milk, bread, hot cross buns and easter eggs (it was Easter weekend) and some lovely pastries, biscuits and coffee/tea!

Overall, a lovely stay. Not sure I'll ever get over the lovely views, especially watching the boats go past. Would definitely return again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2018
Thank you for your review, we are delighted you had such a good stay and hope to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
172seanf
Leeds
2 reviews
“Amazing Apartment”
Reviewed 5 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Beautiful apartment with stunning views, interior was extremely comfortable and very clean the owners have thought of every comfort possible to make our stay special. We were welcomed on arrival and helped with luggage and particulars with apartment. I would highly recommend this apartment and look forward to visiting it again next year!
Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2018
Thank you so much for your review - always good to know when we get it right and so pleased you had such a good stay. Makes all the effort worthwhile.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouiseC21
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay!”
Reviewed 17 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We had a wonderful few days staying in this apartment. It had everything we could need and the view made it so much more! It’s a perfect base to use whilst exploring the local attractions and it’s a great place to relax in the evening watching the ships coming and going. We won’t hesitate in staying there again, and again! Thank you Ben & Sharon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We try to go the extra mile and thankful when our guests feel we have succeeded - hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing