We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family Gathering”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Newly fitted modern kitchen
Newly fitted kitchen
Large luxurious shower room
Utility room with washing machine and tumble dryer
Ideally located between the beach, common and the shops
!st floor apartment
Shared front garden
A stroll from the beach cafe
|Walking distance from the hovercraft to the Isle of Wight
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Portsmouth, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Clarks55
Sandbach, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Family Gathering”
Reviewed 15 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Just returned from a weekend break in Southsea. The whole process from booking ...to speed of communication from Jane the owner, was faultless. Jane was extremely helpful, suggesting additional parking passes for guests and accommodating our family who were converging from 3 different locations at different times. The accommodation was clean and well equipped and modern. We had a slight issue with some noisy guests in the flat above on the first night. Not Janes fault but whatever she said to them, they were like mice thereafter!! As no one was following us in that day we were allowed to vacate at our leisure which was so kind... thankyou Jane . Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pompey112
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great apartment, great location”
Reviewed 14 March 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Clean, stylishly decorated and comfortable apartment in a really good location...Gun Wharf, the beach and southsea shops/pubs/restaurants all walkable. Land lady really helpful too. Will definitely use again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2018
Thank you fir staying with us and we’re so pleased you enjoyed another visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sazgaymar...
Divonne-les-Bains, France
2 reviews
“home away from home”
Reviewed 13 March 2018 for a stay in August 2017

We absolutely love this flat, ideally located a short stroll from high-street shops, from Waitrose, from the park and the sea-front. The flat is clean, comfortable, and beautifully decorated, with a well-equipped kitchen and lots of space for us and for the 3 children, including books, toys and kids DVDs which immediately made them feel welcome and at home. We love everything about the place and Jane is a lovely host too, so that's why we keep on coming back!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2018
Thank you fir staying with us again! We are so pleased that you live this apartment and have made it a 2nd home. We look forward to hosting you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon S
1 review
“A wonderful flat in the perfect location.”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a lovely time in Southsea because the flat is perfect in every way. It is very comfortable and well equipped with everything you need. Moreover, the location couldn't be better, a few minutes from the common which is the best way to reach the many attractions in Southsea. My children loved the many toys and films as well!
By the way, the curry house Jhilmil (Once the Jewel in the Crown) in Osborne Road is highly recommended, one of the finest curries we've ever had.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2017
Thank you fir your feedback. We are so pleased you had a lovely time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 May 2017
Thank you. We're so pleased you had a lovely time and enjoyee the apartment. You are welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing