We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable and peaceful”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Garden Room

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
raymondSu...
surrey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable and peaceful”
Reviewed 11 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Lovely location within walking distance of 2 pubs. The Garden Room had unusual and attractive decor and was very private. Loads of dogs and horses who can be quite noisy in the mornings! Nice tea tray awaited us on arrival. My only criticism is that the breakfast for 3 days was left for us on our arrival which meant that some of the fruit left in the fridge had gone off; I would have preferred fresh bread/croissant and a cafetiere & coffee would be a nice addition as would a DVD player. Bathroom & shower are tiny so if you are large beware! Bed was very comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the garden
Liked least: TV signal was poor
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mel45ED
max41
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Little slice of paradise :)”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful little cabin in beautiful surrounding.
Hosts were lovely.
Animals wherever you turn which we didn't mind at all, especially Max the Dog, who if my case had been larger I'd have smuggled him out :)
I will return to this gorgeous little hideaway without any hesitation.
There are pubs within walking or biking distance, all of which we liked.
Plenty of bike routes which can quickly turn into cross country treks if you don't keep an eye on where you're going as we found out.
All in all this place is perfect in every sense of the word.
Taking away some beautiful memories from here :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Time by ourselves in this perfect little place.
Liked least: Rain but not a lot we could do about that :)
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen H
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous place to stay”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

A warm and friendly welcome awaited us at the garden room. Even though we changed the time of our arrival we were made very welcome and shown around this wonderful piece of 'heaven'. It suited us 'down to the ground' we had our own little garden complete with BBQ facilities, and views over hills/fields. Our little jack-russell 1yr.old was also made welcome, even though she had to be on a lead as they had lots of ducks,chickens and guinea-fowl that she loves to chase.
We would definitely go again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Own entrance and such a comfortable bed - we could of slept for a week!
Liked least: A walk from the car so had to carry luggage not to far but could be a problem in the rain.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SusieHamp...
Hampshire, UK
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely place - an animal lover's haven”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

What a lovely place to stay - surrounded by horses, dogs, chickens, geese & ducks - tucked away in the middle of the countryside yet within striking distance of 2 good pubs. Not that we were short of food with all sorts of home baked delights awaiting us, a bottle of wine and fridge stocked with fresh fruit, homemade yoghurt & jam, and a wide selection of coffee, tea and hot chocolate. Oh and I forgot the chocolates by the bed! Hosts Sue & Maz are delightful - warm, friendly & relaxed. Can't wait to go back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul G
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfection”
Reviewed 25 February 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Genuinely deserves a five-star review. Wonderful location, perfect hosts and amazing breakfasts. Cannot recommend highly enough.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing