We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very lovely place”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Forest Lodge

View across the national park with dining area and outside alfresco dining
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View across the national park with dining area and outside alfresco dining
Forest Lodge at Christmas, mood lighting, 3D TV, 3D bluray, log fire, Apple Mac, Bose surround sound View from the gate across the national park
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
150 reviews
View across the national park with dining area and outside alfresco dining
Forest Lodge at Christmas, mood lighting, 3D TV, 3D bluray, log fire, Apple Mac, Bose surround sound
View from the gate across the national park
Lounge seats 5, gas central heating with remote control, Xbox, leather sofa's and fully insulat
24 adjustable Jet and air blow Hot tub in the evening with mood lighting and central control panel
View across the New Forest national park from open plan living area with remote Bose surround sound
Forest Lodge set back in secluded spot in the New Forest. View of Lodge from Gravel off road parking
Kitchen area, dishwasher, fridge, toaster, kettle, BBQ, Bosch Washer, Bosch Dryer
Lounge dining area,
King size beds, all linen and towels provided, master bedroom with french doors, 3D TV, BOSE, etc
Modern bathroom with bath and monsoon LED shower, controllable heated floor and BOSE with remote
Views and direct access across the New Forest National Park from the main living areas
Twin or King bedroom option, 3D TV and BOSE remote sound system and velux blackout blinds in both
Relaxing outside exclusive hot tub with mod lighting, 24 and 2 speed jets and air blower at 36 degre
Contemporary lounge with log fire and 3D flat screen TV, 3D Blueray, XBox 360 with BOSE sound system
2 Burner gas 'Master Chef' BBQ with side burner ignition lighting, shelving and storage
Bed linen and towels included, master bedroom with french doors and 3D TV, Bose CD/Radio
Large outdoor decking area and private gated access onto the New Forest National Park
Entrance steps and access directly onto the national park lit at night with each step level marked
New Forest ponies right at your gate, lockable to keep the kids safe
A cosy winter retreat with uPVC double glazing, central heating, log fire, 7' insulated walls/f
Only 20 minutes to 7 miles of sandy bournemouth beach
Views across the 365 hectare New Forest national park 5 minutes walk up the lane opposite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 150 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Aram P
2 reviews
“Very lovely place”
Reviewed 16 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Very good location, perfect for one night break. Hot tub is great. The shower is very good and bedroom is cozy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
burglina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good looking accommodation.”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

It looked very nice but unfortunately we were unable to go as I injured my leg the night before we were due to go. So can only give it four stars as I have yet to visit . But what I read on TripAdvisor it sounds great.


Anton B

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
devongirl...
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“A Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in February 2017
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here for two nights in February. It was a very charming cottage, although not quite as big as it looks in the pictures. The facilities were good. We enjoyed lounging around on the sofas in front of the cosy fire in the evenings and the hot tub was a real treat. It was nice that we were able to bring our dog too. The bathroom is lovely and the shower nice (although I prefer a power-shower to those with the rain-effect. The bed was comfortable but the bedrooms are very tiny, barely room to move around the bed, and how you would manage if you actually needed to unpack I'm sure I don't know. So, we enjoyed the luxury nature of the accommodation.
Here's the 'but'... There are so many rules! The owner sends a massive 80-something page long document about the accommodation with photos and instructions etc. Really you don't need most of it until you actually get inside the building. And inside this is rule after rule about what you can and cannot do - particularly in relation to the hot tub. I got in it, but was quite scared a lot of the time that I would do something wrong which would result in our losing our deposit.
Also - be warned - there is no actual sink in the kitchen. I'm so glad we never actually cooked inside the cottage because what a faff - having to go outside to locate the dishwasher, and the multiple rules that followed that.
Another annoying thing is having to walk through someone else back yard to reach the property because the only other entrance is across an uncrossable stream.
So, lovely accommodation - but a lot of hassle that comes with it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2017
Glad you liked the accommodation and enjoyed the lovely facilities. We don't send out 80 pages of rules. Its a picture guide to help you know where it is, where to park, Wifi and code and use all the technology and facilities that are there and in the locality for your enjoyment. You get it usually 30 days before you arrive so you can relax. You have your own front entrance but usually in the winter or heavy periods of torrential rain a small stream forms that requires wellingtons to cross so we offer an alternative route in but you don't have to use it. The beds are big Super king (or twin beds) so they will look big in the rooms but there are TV's double wardrobes, side tables and Bose sound systems in each also.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elliebail...
2 reviews
“Amazing place!!”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Lodge was fully loaded with equipment and hottub was fantastic. We're the lodge is situated is absolutely beautiful. Ringwood is up the road which is a quaint little market town and bit further up is Bournemouth. Bournemouth in my opinion is one of the best cities in England beautiful beaches and all the bars and restaurants you will need.

No down sides really couldn't get the fireplace working in the lodge and could do with a sign as you drive in to let you know we're the lodge is situated but apart from that brilliant time and will be coming back at some point.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nice situation”
Reviewed 24 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

forest lodge is in a nice situation plenty of pubs with meals etc tea room just down the road, plenty of animals , the accommodation was fine but the 'novelty' of no kitchen sink with running water soon wore off. Drinking water was available in the toilet and a small bowl was available to wash cups and the odd dishes. The dishwasher and microwave were housed in a shed across the decking,
Thankfully we had good weather because it would have been a nightmare trying to load and unload in the rain. The Lodge gives you all the high tech you might need but lacked adequate crockery for 4 people. There were only 3 teaspoons
so boiled eggs for 4 people was out of the question unless it was done in relay, What we did find disconcerting was the fact that to access the Lodge we had to pass through the garden of Forest Corner which takes you past their lounge window, eating patio area and hot tub. Overall the interior and outside areas were very tired and felt unloved.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing