We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfect retreat”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sweetslade

Sweetslade seen from the east with views over open countryside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sweetslade seen from the east with views over open countryside
The view to the east from the gable windows The spacious open-plan living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
81 reviews
Sweetslade seen from the east with views over open countryside
The view to the east from the gable windows
The spacious open-plan living area
The light & sunny dining area
The large bedroom with en-suite bathroom
Sweetslade seen from the south with sunny seating area
The living area with woodburning stove and flat screen HD TV
Lovely views from the living room
The well-equipped & stylish kitchen area
The well-equiped & stylish kitchen area
Wake up to a view of the open countryside
The spacious bedroom with king size bed, and open staircase to the ground floor
A luxurious en-suite bathroom
The bedroom features a stunning south-east facing gable window
A view of Sweetslade from the footpath
A short walk from the door to the bluebell woods
The footpath from Sweetslade to the village & pub
A view of Rockbourne village
A view of Rockbourne village
The Rose and Thistle pub in Rockbourne
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 81 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
428audrey...
Ripley, United Kingdom
1 review
“perfect retreat”
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Just arrive home after a week in Sweetslade on arrival we recieved a very warm welcome from Robert. The cottage is perfect, spotlessly clean and maintained to a very high standard. All our needs were catered for. The location is illylic very peaceful no noise or light pollution we found it to be the perfect base to visit the New Forest and surrounding areas. We highly recommend this property book with confidence you will not be disappointed. A big thank you to Robert

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view first thing in a morning through the window
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2016
Glad to hear you arrived home safely ! thanks very much for taking the time for the review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cee Cee Y
Rustington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Peaceful”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Very quiet place. Lovely views across the field. Very clean tidy and modern. Well worth a visit. However, we were there when the weather was superb so we sat outside a lot, this area was over looked by two houses so not so private, plus a dog kept coming to the gate..
Thank you

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2016
I hope ruffle the dog didn't put you off too much I'll have a word with him. Thanks for the review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellu1618
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Blissful Babymoon!!”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have just returned from a 4 night stay and wow it was amazing!
A lovely warm welcome from Robert and a beautifully presented and clean accommodation was fab!
The location is spot on plenty to see in and around the Newforest with plenty of great pubs! We would defiantly stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2016
Thanks for taking the time to write such a glowing review much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoff F
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“What a Cracking Place”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Peaceful, spacious, fully equiped, modern and spotlessly clean.
Can't think of much else to say.
Sweetslade is a gem of a find for 2 people, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay as we had not been to this area before.
Would certainly like to come again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
Thanks for taking the time to post a review, its great to hear that you liked it so much. Thanks Robert
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NatalieW1...
UK
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Beautiful stay”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My partner and I had a wonderful stay at Sweetslade. Upon arrival, Robert showed us around and gave us some suggestions about the local area. The property is absolutely gorgeous, finished to a really high standard, and has everything you could need. Inside, it feels very secluded and peaceful. We particularly liked being able to walk straight off up the track to the side of the house out into the woods and fields. Would definitely recommend.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
Thanks for taking the time out to review. Great that you enjoyed your stay and thanks for the kind comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;