We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage in wonderful surroundings”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Forest Corner

Forest Corner view with New Forest Ponies
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Forest Corner view with New Forest Ponies
Christmas- New Year 2012 dining in Forest Corner (dining for 8) Snug complete with wood burner, office area,  27 iMAC, laser printer and Broadband WiFi throughtout
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
147 reviews
Forest Corner view with New Forest Ponies
Christmas- New Year 2012 dining in Forest Corner (dining for 8)
Snug complete with wood burner, office area,  27 iMAC, laser printer and Broadband WiFi throughtout
Caldera Geneva Spa Hot (36-40c) Tub with 47 hydro spa jets, air blowers, mood lighting at night
Winter in the National Park at Forest Corner
Cosy snug with log fire and stretch out leather sofas and HiFi
Caldera Geneva Spa Hot (37c) Tub with 47 jet, air blowers, mood lighting available as an extra
Lounge area with flat screen TV, Bose sound system, Apple TV and Xbox 360 Kinnect
View of Forest Corner behind the New Forest Ponies
New Forest Ponies on your doorstep
Second king size bedroom complete with Bose sound system and view across the forest
King size Master bedroom with 3D HD LED TV and DVD, all linen and towels provided
Master bedroom ensuite shower and sink with view along landing
Outside dining for 8 with view to the private back garden and BBQ, Cycle and log store
500 yards up the lane, 365 Hectares of New Forest
Master Bedroom terrace with view across the national park and al fresco dining
Al fresco dining, view from back garden along the side of cottage
20 minutes from 7 miles of sandy beaches and shingle coves
Family bathroom with large corner bath to supplement ensuite shower room and downstair shower room
Modern Neff Double oven, dishwasher, microwave in fully equiped country Kitchen with freeview TV
Modern luxury 4 ring gas BBQ and side burner
Additional accommodation, King size master bedroom and  2nd bedroom or 2 singles  bath/shower/toilet
Additional accommodation with direct access and views across the New Forest national park
Additional accommodation available upon request for up to 4 extra guests 3D TV's & Bose thr
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 147 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
richard B
1 review
“Lovely cottage in wonderful surroundings”
Reviewed 30 December 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The cottage was very clean and tidy on arrival and had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. Large fridge and oven / grill, kettle etc etc. The comprehensive welcome pack had plenty of details of how to get everything working and places to go nearby. There are 3 lovely pubs within walking distance (old beams inn is closest and does great food). There is also a farm / coffee shop nearby. We saw plenty of ponies and donkey while walking in the area. In the evening we made use of the logs fire which is great. The dining area / front living room is especially nice to relax in. The hot tub was clean and well maintained. We only used it a couple of times as getting out (in the cold) is not as enjoyable as getting in! The sound system is very good too. There is a large selection of music there already to browse through. Again very detailed instructions in the pack. Needless to say we had a great time and will be going back to stay again. Thanks

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe M
1 review
“Mrs ”
Reviewed 18 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed here with another family with our children for my 40th and had the most amazing time . We had everything we needed and more , the attention to detail was amazing , we had amazing family dinners and fun in the hot tub, lovely walk to the pub food incredible and stroking the horse outside the cottage the children loved it . The Bose music system had every album you could imagine and we were all loved dancing around the spacious living area . The bedrooms are small but you only sleep there so wasn't a problem. I will never forget our weekend away and will definately be back !!!! 5 star rating without a doubt thank Ian and Paul . Happy Christmas

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Dec 2015
Merry Christmas and really pleased you had such a great time, see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty W
1 review
“Beautiful! ”
Reviewed 11 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Had the most amazing short stay here, so cozy and quiet! Didn't want to leave, everything you need was there, the hot tub was amazing! Will definitely book again for longer this time. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy R
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
“One of the best”
Reviewed 30 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Forest Corner was one of the best cottage's we have stayed in cosy, tasteful , very well equipped with lots of little extras .
Would recommend it to anyone and hope to be back in 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spacious living area for all the family to be together
Liked least: a week wasnt long enough
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick C
Teignmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, small bedrooms and not suitable for toddlers!”
Reviewed 21 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Myself and my wife with our 18 month old daughter joined our family for two nights stay.
The property is in a great location however it certainly was not perfect. Two of the bedrooms are extremely small with sloping ceilings and you cannot fit a cot bed in them successfully.
The property is shared with a lodge at the rear and you do not get much privacy if this is being used. Parking was also a problem and there seems to be a disused car, parked outside on the grass, which looks strange!
Inside, the property is well kitted out with technology, but the wifi is useless. The hot tub is lovely but both showers need upgrading as water pressure is very weak.
We come from a very similar beautiful part of the south west and feel that this property is nice but totally overpriced for what you get!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2015
Contrast this against the 50 plus 5* reviews. Why would anyone leave several 3* reviews for the same SINGLE stay containing incorrect facts to create a negative impression? There?s parking for 3 plus cars, 2 very good showers including a power shower, no caravans, no abandoned rotting vehicles, normal 7 -8ft high ceilings. 2 King size bedrooms and 1 double bedroom plus 3 toilets 2 family bathroom. Why else would we have 50 plus 5* reviews?

This guest booked for only 2 people then turned up with 7 or 8 staying! We only take a maximum of 6.

Here is their booking and exactly what they said when asked if they had a good time
Forest Corner(187604)
Check-in Sat, Oct 10, 2015 Check-out Sat, Oct 17, 2015 Guests 2 guests
Beatrice Oct 26, 2015 6:57 PM
?Great position fab weather.. Ground floor space excelent. ?

Sent from Samsung Mobile
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing