We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing Weekend in Beautiful Location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Forest Corner

Forest Corner view with New Forest Ponies
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Forest Corner view with New Forest Ponies
Christmas- New Year 2012 dining in Forest Corner (dining for 8) Snug complete with wood burner, office area,  27 iMAC, laser printer and Broadband WiFi throughtout
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
141 reviews
Forest Corner view with New Forest Ponies
Christmas- New Year 2012 dining in Forest Corner (dining for 8)
Snug complete with wood burner, office area,  27 iMAC, laser printer and Broadband WiFi throughtout
Caldera Geneva Spa Hot (36-40c) Tub with 47 hydro spa jets, air blowers, mood lighting at night
Winter in the National Park at Forest Corner
Cosy snug with log fire and stretch out leather sofas and HiFi
Caldera Geneva Spa Hot (37c) Tub with 47 jet, air blowers, mood lighting available as an extra
Lounge area with flat screen TV, Bose sound system, Apple TV and Xbox 360 Kinnect
View of Forest Corner behind the New Forest Ponies
New Forest Ponies on your doorstep
Second king size bedroom complete with Bose sound system and view across the forest
King size Master bedroom with 3D HD LED TV and DVD, all linen and towels provided
Master bedroom ensuite shower and sink with view along landing
Outside dining for 8 with view to the private back garden and BBQ, Cycle and log store
500 yards up the lane, 365 Hectares of New Forest
Master Bedroom terrace with view across the national park and al fresco dining
Al fresco dining, view from back garden along the side of cottage
20 minutes from 7 miles of sandy beaches and shingle coves
Family bathroom with large corner bath to supplement ensuite shower room and downstair shower room
Modern Neff Double oven, dishwasher, microwave in fully equiped country Kitchen with freeview TV
Modern luxury 4 ring gas BBQ and side burner
Additional accommodation, King size master bedroom and  2nd bedroom or 2 singles  bath/shower/toilet
Additional accommodation with direct access and views across the New Forest national park
Additional accommodation available upon request for up to 4 extra guests 3D TV's & Bose thr
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 141 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
KJBarry67
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Relaxing Weekend in Beautiful Location”
Reviewed 8 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Spent a very relaxing weekend in Forest Corner. The cottage is beautifully presented and has all mod cons. Location is fantastic for exploring the New Forest but also within easy reach of supermarkets, restaurants and nice pubs. The owner (Paul) is super organised and provided loads of information prior to the visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane O
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“What a fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 1 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

What a fantastic & lovely house. We all had a wonderful short break. Both the main house and the annex were equally well equipped. Everyone enjoyed all the great amenities, although the Bose system in the main sitting room was a little too complicated for us oldies to work out. The visiting horses were a fantastic bonus. The house is so well positioned for exploring the New Forest and surrounding area. A real home from home, everyone – all three generations – felt so comfortable and relaxed. Thank you so much for letting it to us – we will certainly be returning again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: size of property & generally well equiped
Liked least: difficult access to keys
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kreskasbo...
1 review
“Great for a weekend break”
Reviewed 16 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We rented the place for 3 nights to celebrate our friend birthday. The place is quite spacious, can easily fit in a party of 6 or even 8.
Everything in the house was as described. We were given a lot of info upfront but we could also contact the owner over the phone easily if needed.
Overall it was a great choice, we recommended it to all our friends already.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cwatz
1 review
“Great house, great value, great location.”
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed at the cottage for two nights with our two young children and it was ideal... 20 minutes to peppa pig world and the same to monkey world. Every thing we could possibly need was provided and the surrounding area was just beautiful. The highlight for my little girl was helping Linda do her jobs and seeing the horses at tea time! We will be certainly staying again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gardengir...
Languedoc-Roussillon, France
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“A relaxing stay in a very comfortable cottage”
Reviewed 12 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Our family spent a long weekend at the cottage to celebrate a significant birthday together. The party ranged from 70 year olds to a 3 year old, and everyone thoroughly enjoyed a relaxing break together. We had several good meals at pubs nearby and it's in a good position for visits to the coast or inland, including Peppa Pig Land, which was a big hit with our family.

The cottage was as described, extremely well equipped and very comfortable, with plenty of space. I highly recommend the excellent beds, which were as comfortable as our own.

I would thoroughly recommend the cottage to anyone and would be happy to return. Communication with the owner was excellent.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$98
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing