We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“High Standard with Excellent Equipment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Forest Corner

Forest Corner view with New Forest Ponies
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Forest Corner view with New Forest Ponies
Christmas- New Year 2012 dining in Forest Corner (dining for 8) Snug complete with wood burner, office area,  27 iMAC, laser printer and Broadband WiFi throughtout
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
147 reviews
Forest Corner view with New Forest Ponies
Christmas- New Year 2012 dining in Forest Corner (dining for 8)
Snug complete with wood burner, office area,  27 iMAC, laser printer and Broadband WiFi throughtout
Caldera Geneva Spa Hot (36-40c) Tub with 47 hydro spa jets, air blowers, mood lighting at night
Winter in the National Park at Forest Corner
Cosy snug with log fire and stretch out leather sofas and HiFi
Caldera Geneva Spa Hot (37c) Tub with 47 jet, air blowers, mood lighting available as an extra
Lounge area with flat screen TV, Bose sound system, Apple TV and Xbox 360 Kinnect
View of Forest Corner behind the New Forest Ponies
New Forest Ponies on your doorstep
Second king size bedroom complete with Bose sound system and view across the forest
King size Master bedroom with 3D HD LED TV and DVD, all linen and towels provided
Master bedroom ensuite shower and sink with view along landing
Outside dining for 8 with view to the private back garden and BBQ, Cycle and log store
500 yards up the lane, 365 Hectares of New Forest
Master Bedroom terrace with view across the national park and al fresco dining
Al fresco dining, view from back garden along the side of cottage
20 minutes from 7 miles of sandy beaches and shingle coves
Family bathroom with large corner bath to supplement ensuite shower room and downstair shower room
Modern Neff Double oven, dishwasher, microwave in fully equiped country Kitchen with freeview TV
Modern luxury 4 ring gas BBQ and side burner
Additional accommodation, King size master bedroom and  2nd bedroom or 2 singles  bath/shower/toilet
Additional accommodation with direct access and views across the New Forest national park
Additional accommodation available upon request for up to 4 extra guests 3D TV's & Bose thr
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 147 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Michael S
Newton Abbot
2 reviews
“High Standard with Excellent Equipment”
Reviewed 7 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

This is a great base for any New Forest Holiday with forest access on your doorstep! It is a very well equipped house with some wonderful gadgets if that is your sort of thing! The owners go to a lot of trouble to make your stay as easy and comfortable as possible which is greatly appreciated. We spent most of our week cycling on the many forest cycle routes which are all wonderful and it was really good to have somewhere to keep our bikes out of sight when we weren't using them, though we did use locks as a precaution. We would certainly recommend a stay at Forest Corner if you want the freedom of self-catering in high standard accommodation. You will not be disappointed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious living area.
Liked least: Needed more space in the kitchen for food.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherpa802...
wales
1 review
“Fantastic you will be missing out if you don't go.”
Reviewed 6 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Such a beautiful cottage in a amazing, beautiful location. The cottage had everything you could ever think of needing and more. My 2 teenagers loved all the gadgets.
We had lovely BBQ's watching the ponies and donkeys wandering by then enjoyed long walks just opposite the cottage.
The village of ringwood is really lovely and everyone was so friendly and helpful.
We had days out at beaulieu motor museum our teenagers loved top gear exhibit, peppa pig world which our 2 little ones loved and the teenagers had a great time in paultons park. Tower park with splashdown, the cinema, and a indoor play centre was a great rainy day out and if you have teenagers with you who love the water should not be missed. Moors valley country park was an excellent day out for the whole family cycling and playing in the many parks and then onto the little train probably our favourite day!
If you fancy a pub meal out Alice isle up the road was excellent.
Also don't miss the rope swings just a short way up the road the kids loved them.
We had the best holiday and I could not recommend Forest Corner enough the bed was so comfy we came home and brought an identical mattress.
The only down side was we didn't want to come home and we will definitely be returning.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samm B
Basingstoke
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A wonderful, relaxing break in a great location - fab property”
Reviewed 2 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Just returned from a long weekend with a group of friends. The property has everything you need - it really is like being at home. We had the best of the weather with great sunshine during the day, a little chilly at night but an excellent excuse to light the fires! Frequent visitors from the donkeys, horses, cattle and geese - take some carrots, they love em! Didn't need to visit local pubs as six ladies really do know how to travel and we had everything covered. Take a walk up the lane (on the corner where the church is), it
leads you directly onto the heath - walks galore.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Not far from home, really well equipped, loads of space.
Liked least: Could do with a blind in downstairs toilet/shower/utility - felt a bit 'exposed'
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collette...
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great accomodation in a central location”
Reviewed 12 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

The house was clean, spacious and comfortable with lots of "toys" for the techno-geeks..... Local pubs were very disappointing apart from The Royal Oak at North Gorley.....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and cleanliness.......
Liked least: Trying to work out how to use the amazing array of gadgets from the very comprehensive instructions in the welcome pack...
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam124
Worcester Park, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home from home!”
Reviewed 13 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Forest Cottage, clean, cosy and fully equip enabling us to settle in quickly and relax. The xbox was a big hit with the kids as well as the access to an Apple Mac. The Bose surround sound piped throughout most of the house was also a welcome feature. The owner provided pretty much everything you needed from shower gel to herbs and spices, teas and coffee, milk eggs and bread and even a bar from which wines and soft drinks could be purchased. Big thumbs up from us all on the comfortable beds and fluffy pillows. The ribboned towel bales in each room and the daffodils in the kitchen and lounge were a nice touch. Paul the owner is responsive, prompt and keen to make your stay perfect. A excellent and idyllic location with a gentle stream running just outside and ponies and donkeys stopping by every evening to graze. We will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing