We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect accessible house for multi generational...”

Review of Meadow Lodge

Front of house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of house
Spacious lounge Seating in lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Front of house
Spacious lounge
Seating in lounge
Well equipped kitchen
Spacious kitchen
Large dining area
Conservatory overlooking back garden
Ground floor twin room
Double room
Single room
Single room
Bunk bedded room
Main bathroom
Back garden
Front garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
New Forest National Park Hampshire, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Terri_Joe...
eastbourne
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect location but.....more mirrors please!”
Reviewed 3 October 2020 for a stay in September 2020

We stayed at this property the last week of September 2020. There was a party of 6 with 2 members being disabled. The house had great disabled facilities for my Parents as there is a wet room and a bedroom on the ground floor with 2 single beds. My Mother (in the bedroom on the ground floor) had no where to sit and do her hair and make-up as there were no decent mirrors.
Our room was upstairs and we were in the main bedroom with en suite. Again, no where to do my hair and makeup apart from a small vanity mirror. This may sound petty but I spent the whole of the holiday using one of the spare rooms as a place to do my hair/make-up ( the only room with a long mirror).
My disabled parents also found the furniture in the living room to be difficult to get up from as the sofa was quite low.
Apart from this, the house was a great size, had good parking and was well equipped and located.

Date of stay: September 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2020
Thank you for your review. We will make note of your comments regarding the mirrors, and have this rectified. Your feedback on the lounge seating is very useful to us. We will discuss with the owner. We hope that you enjoyed being around the New Forest and will come back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brewscrui...
Daventry, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect accessible house for multi generational holiday”
Reviewed 15 August 2020 for a stay in August 2020

Just returned from this property and would highly recommend it, we had a wheelchair user and small children and they were all so well provided for. As the weather was so hot we spent a lot of the time in the spacious garden and the lovely conservatory. The house was very well equipped and the area is lovely with a large Tesco only a short drive away and the New Forest very close. For a sandy beach we visited Highcliffe which was great but accessed down steps and over stones which is a bit tricky with little ones and all the equipment they need! The property was just perfect for us and we all feel so much better for our break.

Date of stay: August 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2020
We are so pleased that you had such a lovely time in the New Forest and that Meadow Lodge suited your needs. Hope to welcome you back another time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whiteley...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic family vacation at Meadow Lodge”
Reviewed 6 August 2020 for a stay in July 2020
1
person found this review helpful

Had a wonderful week away with my family and my brothers family. Meadow Lodge was in a perfect setting, approx 4 miles from the beautiful village of Beaulieu on the edge of the New Forest.
Would highly recommend for large families. We had 9 in total and there was plenty of space. Kitchen was spacious, loads of crockery and cutlery. We didn't have anyone in our party who was disabled, however the house was perfectly set up for anyone in a wheelchair.
Clean and tidy, 4 toilets which was great. Lovely level garden and perfect for anyone who has dogs.
We walked into Hythe which took about 30 minutes and also visited the New Forest on numerous occasions. Wonderful walks close by.
Not far from the beach if that's what you are also looking for.
Large Tesco only 10 mins drive away, however there was also a local Tesco Express only about 15 min walk away.
Would definitely recommend for anyone who wants to stay with 2 families.

Date of stay: July 2020
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2020
Thank you for your review - we are so happy to hear how much you enjoyed Meadow Lodge. Hope to see you back in the New Forest sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2019 for a stay in August 2019

Date of stay: August 2019
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Aug 2019
Thank you for your review. After 15 years of staying in different places what an accolade. We look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Richard W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Really smashing place - in need of a few tweaks”
Reviewed 22 July 2019 for a stay in July 2019

Was worried that this property may have been a bit too far out to capitalise on the New Forest and thought the lower rental price may have also indicated this.
But not a bit of it. Found the location really convenient for most attractions and it was really quiet as well. The place was huge, very well equipped, and set it a pleasant garden off an unmade road - great for the kids. Although designed primarily for disabled access it works just as well for able bodied guests.
However, 10 people in a 2 toilet/bathroom house caused a tailback, especially as the downstairs shower/wet room was prone to leaking/puddling.. Would have liked some cleaning products, apart from the mop, to deal with this effectively and also in the kitchen where the large floor area and work surfaces always looked smeary. There was only 2 tiny tea towels and one dish cloth provided, ok it has a capable dishwasher but we would have appreciated more resources in this line, especially around the hob area for cleaning cooking spills. Apparently the extractor fan over the huge gas burners only worked by remote control and we never found it. By the appearance of the extractor It looked as if this remote had been missing for some time! Worst of all was that we inherited more than a dozen black refuge sacks that had not been put out by previous guests, some containing nappies and, most had maggots. This lack of attention to detail continued in the presentation of the outside of the property, Window frames, door steps, balconies and patios etc all needed a sweep/wipe/clean
It was these small things that took the edge off the whole experience which is a shame because it wouldn't take much effort to turn this marvellous house into something much better.

Date of stay: July 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2019
Thank you for your positive remarks and also thank you for the constructive remarks further into the review. These have been taken on board and have been addressed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.