We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“IDEAL”

Review of Meadow Lodge

Front of house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of house
Spacious lounge Seating in lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Front of house
Spacious lounge
Seating in lounge
Well equipped kitchen
Spacious kitchen
Large dining area
Conservatory overlooking back garden
Ground floor twin room
Double room
Single room
Single room
Bunk bedded room
Main bathroom
Back garden
Front garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2019 for a stay in August 2019

Date of stay: August 2019
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Aug 2019
Thank you for your review. After 15 years of staying in different places what an accolade. We look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Richard W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Really smashing place - in need of a few tweaks”
Reviewed 22 July 2019 for a stay in July 2019

Was worried that this property may have been a bit too far out to capitalise on the New Forest and thought the lower rental price may have also indicated this.
But not a bit of it. Found the location really convenient for most attractions and it was really quiet as well. The place was huge, very well equipped, and set it a pleasant garden off an unmade road - great for the kids. Although designed primarily for disabled access it works just as well for able bodied guests.
However, 10 people in a 2 toilet/bathroom house caused a tailback, especially as the downstairs shower/wet room was prone to leaking/puddling.. Would have liked some cleaning products, apart from the mop, to deal with this effectively and also in the kitchen where the large floor area and work surfaces always looked smeary. There was only 2 tiny tea towels and one dish cloth provided, ok it has a capable dishwasher but we would have appreciated more resources in this line, especially around the hob area for cleaning cooking spills. Apparently the extractor fan over the huge gas burners only worked by remote control and we never found it. By the appearance of the extractor It looked as if this remote had been missing for some time! Worst of all was that we inherited more than a dozen black refuge sacks that had not been put out by previous guests, some containing nappies and, most had maggots. This lack of attention to detail continued in the presentation of the outside of the property, Window frames, door steps, balconies and patios etc all needed a sweep/wipe/clean
It was these small things that took the edge off the whole experience which is a shame because it wouldn't take much effort to turn this marvellous house into something much better.

Date of stay: July 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2019
Thank you for your positive remarks and also thank you for the constructive remarks further into the review. These have been taken on board and have been addressed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrsw288
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely house”
Reviewed 19 December 2018 for a stay in December 2018

The house was lovely, great for all the family to stay together but still have lots of space!! Even our family dog was allowed to stay!! And she thoroughly enjoyed the great walks right on the doorstep! We would love to stay again - in the summer would be wonderful with the beautiful garden and little play house and trampoline for the grandkids!

Date of stay: December 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2019
Always good to hear that Meadow Lodge has worked its magic on the perfect family getaway. Something for everyone.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pineman
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent property in a perfect location”
Reviewed 18 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We booked Meadow Lodge for a family reunion comprising five adults and three children.

On arrival the property was spotless and in good condition. There were sufficient bedrooms upstairs to cater for us all, which left the downstairs bedroom unused. We were a bit wary about there only being two bathrooms but it was never an issue.

Downstairs there was a nice big lounge with a TV and a pile of DVDs. We also found the remote control for the DVD player nearby but no DVD player? Two of the bedrooms had a small TV which was capable of playing DVDs but not much use if the whole family wanted to watch a film.

Also downstairs was a very large well equipped kitchen and dining room easily capable of catering for ten people. A large conservatory at the back of the house was what we used for all meals and it led out into a large back garden, which was ideal for the children. On the patio there was a gas barbecue. I'm not sure whose responsibility it was but the gas bottle was empty and part of the barbecue had been badly burned and charred.

A short walk from Meadow Lodge is a childrens playground and just across the road from there is the New Forest and loads of long walks through lovely scenery.

During our stay we visited Lepe Park, which was nearby and great for the children. We also spent a day at Milford on Sea, which was very nice and not at all crowded despite it being Bank Holiday weekend.

Mention has been made by other visitors about how nice the pub at the end of the road was and all I can say is that we must have caught them on a bad day!!

Overall we had an excellent holiday and would like to extend our thanks to New Forest Holiday Lets who couldn't have been more helpful with the booking.

Date of stay: May 2018
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
48Lindsay
Rochester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant house and garden for family”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed here for a week again (our second visit) Our assorted ages were 2-69. Good for my disabled husband a wheelchair user. Loads of space in house & garden- the kids loved the trampoline especially
Great family friendly pub " Glen' very close by- Also "The Heath" nice pub but no play area
We'll definitely be back next year ☺

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2017
Thank you for your review of Meadow Lodge it is always appreciated to receive good feedback on our properties. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay as this is always our aim and we look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.