We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent property in a perfect location”

Review of Meadow Lodge

Front of house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of house
Spacious lounge Seating in lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Front of house
Spacious lounge
Seating in lounge
Well equipped kitchen
Spacious kitchen
Large dining area
Conservatory overlooking back garden
Ground floor twin room
Double room
Single room
Single room
Bunk bedded room
Main bathroom
Back garden
Front garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
New Forest National Park Hampshire, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

pineman
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent property in a perfect location”
Reviewed 18 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We booked Meadow Lodge for a family reunion comprising five adults and three children.

On arrival the property was spotless and in good condition. There were sufficient bedrooms upstairs to cater for us all, which left the downstairs bedroom unused. We were a bit wary about there only being two bathrooms but it was never an issue.

Downstairs there was a nice big lounge with a TV and a pile of DVDs. We also found the remote control for the DVD player nearby but no DVD player? Two of the bedrooms had a small TV which was capable of playing DVDs but not much use if the whole family wanted to watch a film.

Also downstairs was a very large well equipped kitchen and dining room easily capable of catering for ten people. A large conservatory at the back of the house was what we used for all meals and it led out into a large back garden, which was ideal for the children. On the patio there was a gas barbecue. I'm not sure whose responsibility it was but the gas bottle was empty and part of the barbecue had been badly burned and charred.

A short walk from Meadow Lodge is a childrens playground and just across the road from there is the New Forest and loads of long walks through lovely scenery.

During our stay we visited Lepe Park, which was nearby and great for the children. We also spent a day at Milford on Sea, which was very nice and not at all crowded despite it being Bank Holiday weekend.

Mention has been made by other visitors about how nice the pub at the end of the road was and all I can say is that we must have caught them on a bad day!!

Overall we had an excellent holiday and would like to extend our thanks to New Forest Holiday Lets who couldn't have been more helpful with the booking.

Date of stay: May 2018
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
48Lindsay
Rochester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant house and garden for family”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed here for a week again (our second visit) Our assorted ages were 2-69. Good for my disabled husband a wheelchair user. Loads of space in house & garden- the kids loved the trampoline especially
Great family friendly pub " Glen' very close by- Also "The Heath" nice pub but no play area
We'll definitely be back next year ☺

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2017
Thank you for your review of Meadow Lodge it is always appreciated to receive good feedback on our properties. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay as this is always our aim and we look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cruiser37...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

6 adults, and 3 children stayed for a week. Good accommodation with plenty of space. Excellent kitchen facilities and great we could all sit down together to eat including a high chair .Only downside would be a stair gate top and bottom of stairs would have been helpful and an extra bathroom in the mornings!. Nice touch to have fresh flowers, wine and milk on arrival and a courtesy call to see if everything was ok.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: clean tidy and spacious
Liked least: lack of bathrooms in the mornings
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme B
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice Property, Could do with some TLC around the place, but served us well.”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Good location, nice and close too the New Forest. It was a nice property , but was in need of TLC. Some radiators were faulty and the Fridge should have been twice the present size!!! Very quite and dark at night. The local pub 100yds was very good with a wide range of meals. My vegy daughter was very pleased with the menu and ths food was good all round.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: plenty of space for the children
Liked least: knowing where all the utensils were ?
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judyandle...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful house, perfect for our extended family of grandparents, parents and grandchildren”
Reviewed 8 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

This house is really spacious, with a huge kitchen, really large table, so on Xmas day all our guests could sit at the table. We found the WiFi to be perfectly adequate, despite being warned that it may not be any good.
One unexpected negative though was very poor phone connection. My mobile was with the O2 network and I was not able to get a connection in the house at all, during our stay of ten days. It is just a local problem though, as in Hythe I was able to connect.
We had a great stay and the house ticked all the boxes, lots of bedrooms, free WiFi, very large table, big enough for our Xmas Day group of 11, washing machine and dryer, dishwasher.

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness
Liked least: Lack of sharp kitchen knives and missing rollers in dishwasher
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.