We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful location and gorgeous cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
78 reviews
The Cottage
Enter a caption for your photo
Hare carved by Simon
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Winchcombe, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 78 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
203Riley2...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful location and gorgeous cottage”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Check in was really easy and the cottage was exactly as described. We arrived to sunshine and it seemed like everyone was out but we still found a place to park. We arrived at the cottage to find a cake along which was a really nice touch. We had a lovely weekend and the sunshine was an added bonus!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and that the weather was kind to you. We hope to welcome you back some time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
88sabra
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent experience”
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The four of us really enjoyed our stay at this little cottage. It was clean and smelled good which is always a good sign. There was some complimentary wine and home made carrot cake. I never liked white wine and cake this much before.

Thank you

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill W
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage, in perfect spot for great walks in the Cotswolds”
Reviewed 5 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Had a super mid week break in The Cottage. Very warm, cosy and welcoming, lots of goodies, comfy bed and a great shower (so important in the chilly English winter!).

Great walks, right from the cottage door, and just a short drive away. Studeley Castle just down the road, and Hailes Abbey a lovely stroll away along the Cotswold Way. Try Cleeve Hill and Bredon Hill for wonderful views of the Cotswolds and the Malverns.

Really good range of pubs and restaurants n the doorstep, from a hearty pie-and-a-pint to fine dining.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlecB311
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great cottage in a lovely town”
Reviewed 1 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A great cottage; clean, nicely presented and cosy. Well equipped kitchen and all the things we needed for our stay (including a welcome cake and wine!). Quick walk to pubs and facilities in the town as well as hiking in the surrounding countryside (~4 miles walk to the highest hill in the Cotswolds). Winchcombe itself is also a very attractive town. Definitely recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing