We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Cottage with Character”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of No 8 The Square

No 8 The Square - Located in the center of the picturesque village of Upper Slaughter
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
No 8 The Square - Located in the center of the picturesque village of Upper Slaughter
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
No 8 The Square - Located in the center of the picturesque village of Upper Slaughter
Lounge
Morning Room
Kitchen
Downstairs bedroom
Double Bedroom
Bedroom can be a double or twin room. Please state your preference
Family Bathroom
Parking available at the front of the cottage
Upper Slaughter
Upper Slaughter
Cottage Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
The Slaughters, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jill S
Mandurah and Peel Region, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Cottage with Character”
Reviewed 4 February 2018 for a stay in June 2017

What a terrific place to stay visiting the Cotswolds. Upon arriving was a tonic to see this most beautiful cottage which is beautifully kept, clean and tidy with all amenities for our stay. Ideal stay for us and recommend for any travelers in particular from Australia.

Jill West Australia

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2018
Thank you so much for your kind words. So glad we were able to help make your stay special.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kwroberts...
Wirral, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cosy cottage.”
Reviewed 8 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

My friend and I had a lovely break post Christmas festivities.The Cottage is in a perfect location to explore the Cotswolds with all the home comforts you would need,Micheal made booking/payment extremely easy and we had the pleasure of meeting David and his wife on departure.We would recommend no.8 to anyone it's simply delightful. The Slaughter Manor ,in lower Slaughter, is well worth a visit for afternoon tea and is only a short drive away .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2018
So pleased you enjoyed your stay. It was lovely to meet you both. Thank you for your kind words. You are welcome back at any time!

David & Kay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen B
2 reviews
“Beautiful, spacious, quirky, home from home stay in an excellent location”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

You've seen the chocolate box type cottage you thought only existed in adverts, well this is a chance to live in one. Very tasteful fully mod con delightful stay in a stunning part of the English countryside. Lovely walks, very friendly people. Upper and Lower Slaughter are amazing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2017
Thank you for your kind review. We are fortunate to own such a pretty property
In a beautiful location. We will welcome your return visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
figmentsa...
Poughquag, New York
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Peaceful, charming, excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed staying at No. 8 in Upper Slaughter. Very relaxing and luxurious home to return after touring the Cotswolds. Enjoy watching people walk thru the town and taking pictures of No.8. The kitchen, the bedrooms, and the living areas were very comfortable and cozy. We would definitely stay here again, and recommend it to our friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Thank you for your very good review. We do have a very pretty cottage and we are happy to share it with appreciative guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ktdeasy
Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Charming Cottage. Perfect Home Spot”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I visited this village two years ago and thought if I ever came back I wanted to stay here. So I did. It's such a lovely place and central location to tour but staying here and walking the country side and visiting the church and village is just as good. Nicely appointed. Highly recommend. It was the best. Stay as long as possible!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing