We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Vegan Cheesecake ever”
Review of Whole Earth Cafe

Whole Earth Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$9
Restaurant details
Reviewed 1 May 2016

Wonderful atmosphere, children playing and climbing trees. Different spaces for each individual taste. Yam green smoothies and Vegan cheesecake. I ordered a cheesecake just to taste and ate it all. Took two pieces home that did not last to the next day when my boys discovered it.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank GreenLifeArtist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aura K, General Manager at Whole Earth Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2016

Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the vegan cheesecake. You have us even more inspired now and we look forward to sharing our other vegan delights with you next time.

Many thanks
The whole earth cafe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 86 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2016 via mobile

Whilst on vacation in Cape Town and staying in the area - was recommended to come here and we loved it so much, we came back almost every day, despite the drive.
Tasted just about the whole menu in that time and cannot fault any part of it. We especially loved the flapjacks / healthy pancakes. All lunch and breakfast options are first class.
This is such a lovely little place, good wifi, clean, lovely menu and Food and fantastic staff.
I miss it already and hope everyone that reads this review goes. You won't regret it!

1  Thank Legs26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aura K, General Manager at Whole Earth Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the whole earth cafe and spread the word. We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed it. We hope you will be back to enjoy the flapjacks again in the future :)

Best wishes and warm thanks
The whole earth cafe team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2016

The food at Whole Earth Cafe was great, although it took a long time to have it served. It is fresh and you almost feel like you're gaining a few years of life having it.
The place is rather small and located on the Scarborough road. Nonetheless worth a visit. Would say it's my second choice in Scarborough after the Hub restaurant.

Thank Adfresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aura K, General Manager at Whole Earth Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2016

Thank you very much for your review.

Best wishes
Whole earth cafe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

what a lovely place this is! Very friendly personel, really good food. Especially the Falafel and Friends is a must. The home made aubergine chutney is to die for. And their salads are very fresh and tasteful. Try that yuzu dressing and you will definitely come back for more!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Linda188582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aura K, General Manager at Whole Earth Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2016

Dear Linda,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the whole earth cafe.
We are delighted you enjoyed your visit so much and we look forward to having you back again soon.

Best wishes
Aura and the whole earth cafe team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2016 via mobile

What a nice varied menu for a lunch, which is what we had. Great smoothies, juices (try the green) and tasty vegan cake (to share 1 should be enough). Indoors and terrace.

Thank James290774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aura K, General Manager at Whole Earth Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2016

Hi James.

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our cafe.
We are pleased you had a good experience and we also hope you can return again soon.

Best wishes
Aura and the whole earth team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Whole Earth Cafe also viewed

Simon's Town, Cape Town
Scarborough, Cape Town
 
Simon's Town, Cape Town
Cape Town, Cape Town
 

Been to Whole Earth Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing