We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Small yet perfectly formed”
other travellers have booked this property
Front View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front View
Terraced Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Front View
Terraced Garden
Lawn
Property Layout - not to scale
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Tetbury, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Susie M
1 review
“Small yet perfectly formed”
Reviewed 2 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The cottage is small but was ideal for our needs. It was excellent value for us and provided a great alternative to a hotel or B&B.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was comfortable and welcoming. Excellent value
Liked least: The cottage took some time to warm up
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2016
Thanks Susie, it was lovely to have you stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenHB83
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed 7 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Had a great week here. The cottage was brilliantly kitted out, beautiful inside - the pictures don't do it justice. All needs catered for and unlike other cottages I've stayed in before was lovely and warm - the owner had set the heating and everywhere was just nice and toasty! The access may be an issue for some as you can't park outside but we had a toddler plus all the stuff you need to bring for a toddler and it was fine. Parked for free down the bottom of the road without issue. Town is really lovely too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2016
Thank you Jen, good to know you had an enjoyable stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dilmira
Black Diamond, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, comfortable, good location”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Although it was a little hard to find, the cottage is cozy, clean, well supplied, w. good wifi. Walking distance to restaurants, shops, and grocery store. We especially enjoyed the country side trails. Hard to find free parking, but paid parking lot is about 2 minutes walking from the cottage.
My 14 year old son stayed on the third floor/attic room, which would get a little too warm.
And it would be great if the tea kettle was cleaned/replaced, and the kitchen faucet. Both have hard water build-up. Had to use pots and bottle water for tea:).
Other than that, it was perfect. Thanks!!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tellhilla...
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quirky and lovely little cottage”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Everything as stated, when booking found the property clean and tidy enjoyed our stay, would consider staying again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: shower little awkward
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pattymcca...
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“Nice village, fine cottage”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a full week at Fieldview Cottage which gave us time to see the villages in the area and many National Trust properties. The cottage itself has a nice main bedroom that is connected by a stairway to an upstairs single bed room. There is no door, so perfect for a child. We were two single women who wanted our own private rooms, so we opted for the other very small room since it had a door, although the bed was hardly a bed since it was a futon with a thin cushion. We actually moved the mattress from the upstairs room and put it on the futon so that it gave enough support to get a night's sleep. The kitchen is complete with pretty much all you'll need. We had no problem finding free parking a few minutes away. The cottage was clean. The neighbors have dogs which bark periodically--not much anyone can do about that. The furniture in the living room wasn't very comfortable, and we spent a good bit of time there since it rained much of our week. The cable TV and Internet worked great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Village of Tetbury
Liked least: The option for the second bedroom. Either a good mattress with no privacy, or privacy with no mattress
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2016
Hello Patty,

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay in Tetbury and at Field View. The main bed and single bed have quality mattresses on both beds, which most guests have found to be comfortable. The single Futon in the small second bedroom, is clearly described on our listing and the futon matting is a proper futon mattress and was only replaced at the beginning of this year. It is however, "an extra" sleeping capacity, and we try to make this clear on our listing, again by emphasing the layout of the cottage and if 4 adults were to stay, it would not be advisable for more than a few days. The hire price of the cottage is pitched at a place for 2-3 people. The issue of the door between the main bedroom and loft bedroom, again because it is a character cottage, the structure and layour simply will not allow for this. As you say it's ideal layout for family members or very close friends who do not require much privacy between the rooms. We totally understand that for some people this is not an issue and for others where a little more privacy is needed it is not ideal. We have a floor plan and description of the floor plan on our listing, to try and make it as clear as possible, unfortunately it's not always possible to meet everyone's needs.

The furniture in the Lounge consists of 4 sturdy dinning table chairs (around the dining table) with cushions, a tub arm chair and a designer leather sofa. Most people have found these adequate and actually quite comfortable, for holiday purposes. We can only apologise that they did not meet your needs. We also received comment from yourselves about the direction notice we have placed in our bathroom window which over looks Cottons Lane to help guide guests to the Front of the property. As the Cottage is situated in a Conservation Area, signage needs to be kept to a minimum to respect the traditional townscape and character of this historic town. Thank you for your comments as we do consider all feedback carefully in maintain and improving standards particularly at times of refurbishments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$107
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing