We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful place for a celebration”
Dovecote Barn and moat, head of the River Avon .
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dovecote Barn and moat, head of the River Avon .
Entrance Hall and view  through the large living room to the south garden . Large master bedroom with moat view window and en suite shower room plus walk- in wardrobe.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Dovecote Barn and moat, head of the River Avon .
Entrance Hall and view  through the large living room to the south garden .
Large master bedroom with moat view window and en suite shower room plus walk- in wardrobe.
View from south garden over the ancient pond which is fed by springs from the adjacent fields
Dovecote Barn early morning. The front door leads into a spacious and welcoming hall, balcony above
Enclosed sunny  garden, ideal for  young children .
Spacious living  area from open log fireplace . Underfloor heating to keep you warm in all weathers
The oak dining table will seat 12 and the kitchen range oven can cope with all your cooking
Dovecote under a harvest moon
Upstairs landing with oak balustrade and chandelier
Loads of space in the master bedroom with the kingsize double.Oil fired radiators in all upstairs.
Moat garden below master bedroom
Evening sun in `red`  bedroom.Overlooks the south garden.  bath/shower room next door.
The `brown` bedroom  with ancient oak beams, space under the eaves and lovely historic view
View  of  Doughton Manor [front page feature Country Life May 2012 ]beyond our private lane/parkin
Downstairs kingsize double  with ensuite wet room , underfloor heating and wheelchair access.
Downstairs ensuite wet room.Top quality fixtures as in all shower/bathrooms.
Enjoy wonderful walks around the farm, long or short, peaceful and safe. bring boots or borrow ours
Our  resident ducks answering a food call
Spectaculor Westonbirt National Arboretum  just a mile up the road is beautiful in every season
Drive 12 minutes to the Cotswold scarp. Enjoy walks in beautiful countryside along the  Cotswold Way
Tetbury Spire was built to be seen from Doughton. You can walk there across the fields in 25 mins
From Coaley Peak {15 min drive},see stunning views over the Severn to the Welsh mountains.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tetbury, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David R
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place for a celebration”
Reviewed 25 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We rented both Dovecote Barn and the Pantiles (Doughton Cottages) for a three night weekend stay to celebrate my wife's 70th birthday with the family. Everything was perfect - the accommodation, the location, the friendly owners, even the weather!! The accommodation is spacious, spotlessly clean, very well appointed and in an excellent location. It is perfect for any celebration, get together, or just a holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aime S
2 reviews
“Spectacular accomadation”
Reviewed 24 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Our weekend away with a large group for my husbands 30th birthday was made ever so special and perfect with the stay we had here at the long barn. The barn is so beautiful and ever so spacious, making it comfortable for each and every one of us. The owners of the property I couldn't thank enough. They were so helpful and accomadating. I would definately recommend and hope to visit again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lizzie W
Dursley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Spacious & comfortable for family celebrations”
Reviewed 21 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

A lovely comfortable, light & airy space for my extended family to prepare for our wedding day at Westonbirt. Owners really helpful on email when booking & baked a delicious cake! A gorgeous setting & loved seeing the dogs & ducks wandering round

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona J
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant venue for a special event.”
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed in the two cottages for a week in the run up and the weekend of my daughters wedding. As the week progressed we welcomed members of our family and the bridesmaids and close friends of the bride. Sitting around the log fire drinking nice wine, eating good food and enjoying lovely company was great. There was lots to do locally and my eldest daughter and family enjoyed days out at the zoo and the local Arboretum.
On the Thursday we welcomed the bridegrooms family for a fabulous meal prepared by Peter Vepers. The accomodation was extremely comfortable and the immediate surroundings gave the opportunity for lovely family walks.
Of course the highlight of the week was the wedding at Tormarton Church on Easter Saturday. What a lovely place for the bridal party to get ready in and I can't wait to see the photos that were taken of the bride leaving from a beautiful venue. Highly recommended.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carolyns1...
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A real star!! this place felt like home with friendly owners and lovely setting!”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Only thing described that we found to be missing..the washer only washes ..not dries. No biggie.
And a new grill might be a good idea.
We would most definitely return. Tom, the owner's son was a delight and made our visit very sweet..even finding us a cooler to take to market!
The pizza at Priory is great!
Don't miss gardens at nearby Barnsley!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The site is so peaceful yet close to many of the best of the Cotwolds.
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$367
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing