We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Park House Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Park House Cottage

Park House Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Park House Cottage
Front door to Park House and Cottage Garden walk from street to The Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Park House Cottage
Front door to Park House and Cottage
Garden walk from street to The Cottage
Garden view of The Cottage
Garden view of The Cottage
Dining area for four with French doors opening into the garden
Large living room with log burner and central heating
French doors to the garden from the dining area
Italian designer kitchen with ceramic Hob, gas cooker, dish washer, wine cooler and fridge freezer
Kitchen area with window to garden
Cosy log burner
New oak staircase to bedrooms
Stairs to bedrooms and Italian designer kitchen
View from sitting room
Sitting room with log burner
Sitting room windows to garden terrace
Comfortable seating and central heating
Modern large Panasonic TV, VHS tape and DVD player
Bedroom 1 with very comfortable king-size double bed, luxury bedding and ensuite shower room
Bedroom 1 with very comfortable king-size double bed, luxury bedding and ensuite shower room
Bedroom 1 with very comfortable king-size double bed, luxury bedding and ensuite shower room
Bedroom 1 with very comfortable king-size double bed, luxury bedding and ensuite shower room
Bedroom 1 ensuite shower  room with high quality fixtures
Bedroom 1 ensuite shower  room with high quality fixtures
Bedroom 1 ensuite shower  room with high quality fixtures inc a heated towel rail
Bedroom 1 ensuite shower  room with Aqualiser shower
Bedroom 2 with two very comfortable single beds, luxury bedding and ensuite bathroom
Bedroom 2 with two very comfortable single beds, luxury bedding and ensuite bathroom
Bedroom 2 with two very comfortable single beds, luxury bedding and ensuite bathroom
Bedroom 2 with two very comfortable single beds, luxury bedding and ensuite bathroom
Bedroom 2 - towels for each guest
Bedroom 2 ensuite bathroom with high quality fixtures
Bedroom 2 ensuite bathroom with high quality fixtures
Bedroom 2 ensuite bathroom with high quality fixtures inc a heated towel rail
View from balcony to garden
Garden view of Cottage
Garden view of Cottage
View from The Cottage balcony
Cottage garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Stow-on-the-Wold, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
David J
1 review
“Park House Cottage”
Reviewed 11 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Our seventh visit in all and our fourth since the Carrs bought the cottage. Absolutely first class facilities which allied to the friendly and welcoming manner of our hosts added up to another enjoyable break. We will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2017
Thank you both for your very kind works - it was a pleasure to see you both again and we look forward very much to your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra C
Hamburg, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Cosy and comfortable cottage”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Park House Cottage is in a perfect and quiet location in the centre of the town. Although parking was a bit difficult at times we always found somewhere to park really near.
The cottage is furnished to a high standard and is extremely well equipped with lots of personal touches. The bedrooms were very cosy and the beds had very good
mattresses, the bathrooms were fine, too.
Downstairs we felt a bit cold the first days, but the friendly and helpful owners told us where to put the central heating up and had also provided a rather big starter kit of logs for the fireplace which worked very well and made the large downstairs kitchen/dining area/sitting area more comfortable.
Arriving at the cottage there was some food for breakfast in the fridge which was appreciated.
All in all we had a very pleasant time in Park House Cottage and can imagine that it is even nicer in late spring and summer when you can also sit outside and enjoy the gorgeous garden.
We can definitely recommend it as a perfect base to explore the beautiful Cotswolds.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neha G
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely Cotswolds stay”
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Great location, beautiful cottage. We were travelling with a 7 month old and my parents and it was spacious enough for all of us

Would go back again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juliesbre...
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“New year with best friends”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

4 best friends have just returned from this delightful cottage
Spent 4 days 3 nights over new year in this hidden away stunning cottage,
we all had a wonderful time , the cottage has everything you need , cosy & very comfortable , tastefully decorated, the beds are the best we have slept in for a long time with superb quilts ,A fantastic wood burner which we made good use of,
Just like home from home with sooty the adorable cat to greet you on your door step,
A Very central cottage to stay in right in the middle of stow , steps away from the square and all your amenities. A great base to travel to all the beautiful villages.
A lot of effort from Jenny & Nick goes in to make your stay as best as it can be even with all the basic food supplies THANK YOU BOTH.
Our new year everning was spent in The Porch House, the food was excellent
We also ate at The Queens Head on two occasions fantastic home cooking
The roast dinner on Sunday was delicious staff so happy, friendly and attentive
Plenty of nice pubs to call into & lovely little shops to visit.
The local hunt is a must to visit on New Years Day.

Would definitely recommend park house cottage to every one & we will return
THANK YOU BOTH , KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK
Regards Julie & Steve from Essex x

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2017
Thank you Julie & Steve - we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us in Stow and we look forward to seeing you again one day....with our best wishes for a happy and prosperous New Yesr.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
In_J0
Rockanje, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice cottage very convenient located almost in the middle of Stow”
Reviewed 14 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A very nice cottage, well equipped kitchen and very comfortable beds.
Very conveniently located allmost in the middle of Stow on the Wold with several restaurants within walking distance.
We stayed there for a week with four adults.
A lovely place to stay.
Is there nothing to criticize on? Yes. The settee and the chair are sagging and that is a disaster for your back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Dec 2016
Thank you for your review.
I am sorry that you experienced some discomfort with the furniture, but I am also slightly surprised that, when we asked during your stay with us whether everything was OK, you said it was and did not mention your problem with the chairs. If you had, we would have explained that the settee and chair are not sagging: they are very expensive Harrods items and have feather filled cushions - these do compact down a bit compared with cheaper foam filled cushions which "bounce" back. All that needs to be done is for the cushions to be "plumped up" every now and then.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing