We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
The cottage is located down an old sheep alley
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The cottage is located down an old sheep alley
Cool and cosy in those summer months al fresco dining in th south facing garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
The cottage is located down an old sheep alley
Cool and cosy in those summer months
al fresco dining in th south facing garden
Peacful and relaxing
Intimate dining area
Centrally heated with the bonus of that log fire in winter
The cottage is located down an original Cotswold Alley
Beautifully decorated lounge
Perfect end to a perfect day
Beautifully appointed master bedroom
The master bedroom is located on the second floor
bright and sunny south facing bedrooms
Bedlinen provided to the highest standard
Dishwasher, microwave, fridge freezer
Quaint fully equipped kitchen
plenty of books, DVDs and games to play
sunny south facing bedroom
very private garden
South View garden in the snow
Our garden has patio table/chairs/umberella/BBQ
A good view is never far away in the Cotswolds
the cottage garden is surrounded by a 6 foot dry stone wall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Stow-on-the-Wold, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Quest2587...
1 review
“Amazing cottage”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This cottage is amazing. As soon as walk in the door, the cottage charms make you feel at home. Great location for exploring the Coltswolds. I would highly recommend this cottage, we only stayed for 2 nights but could have stayed for longer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
We are so glad that you loved our little cottage.
You are welcome anytime.
Thank you
Loraine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarbaraI
Laguna Beach, California
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous Stay!”
Reviewed 8 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

South View Cottage was by far the best rental during a 1 month trip. Everything about the cottage was perfect from the cleanliness, the quaintness, the peaceful setting, and the location near the square. A highlight was the garden which is a walled, peaceful, beautiful oasis. The welcoming packet was a very nice touch and the caretakers were warm and friendly and very helpful. I would not hesitate to recommend this cottage to anyone except someone with a handicap since the stairs are narrow and steep. I did not want to leave and I cannot wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Everything but especially the walled garden.
Liked least: Nothing……loved everything.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2016
Reviews like this make me a very happy lady.
Thank you so much for such nice comments.
We hope to see you again in the Cotswolds.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dendev
Merseyside
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Charming and cosy cottage in a great location”
Reviewed 26 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My husband, 4 year old so, my mum and I stayed for a week at this lovely cottage. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived by how lovely all the rooms were decorated. A lovely touch was the welcome pack with milk, bread, butter and a bottle of wine (much appreciated). The top floor bedroom was a wow factor as it was spacious and beautifully furnished. The living room/dining room was really cosy and we made use of the games provided.
It was a home from home and the kitchen was well equipped.
The location was great and I drove to Bourton-on-the-Water, Moreton-on-the-Marsh, Burford, The Warwickshire steam railway, Adam Henson' s Farm and Upper and Lower Slaughter (all within easy distance).
We had good weather and made the most of the various attractions; I would love to return during warmer months but think a visit during the winter; using the wood burner would also be lovely too.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. The cottage garden is beautiful during the Summer months too. Perhaps you could return when we have a beautiful Summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and overall presentation
Liked least: the weather!!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Dec 2015
Thank you for your lovely comments. Come back in the Summertime ... It is so pretty ...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
stephen o
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Treat for mum”
Reviewed 17 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We have just returned from another lovely week at southview the cottage is one of the nicest we have stayed in and we chose it because of the fantastic location my mum is elderly and she found the walking distance in to stow was manageable stow itself is so quaint and an abundance of gorgeous tearooms one of which Lucy's I took mum to for afternoon tea we also had a couple of lovely meals at the kings arms the cottage itself is so cosy no complaints whatsoever exceptionally clean and well equipped the little touches are appreciated we will definitely return at some point and would have no qualms about recommending.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review. You are most welcome anytime. Glad the weather was kind to you all too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing